# The best Cheapest for 2 hours a month tools (2026) — Dubsheet

> Source: https://dubsheet.com/category/cheapest (curated, re-verified)
> Updated 30 October 2026 · Reviewed by the Dubsheet editorial team

Every product ranked by what two hours of finished speech cost a month on a plan that lets you publish them, with ten hours beside it.

31 tools in this category, ranked by what we can confirm about each (a public price, an API and docs, independent sources, stated limits; payment never changes the order). Each name links to its answer-first markdown twin.

## Facts

- Free to start: 22 of 31
- API: 29 of 31
- First paid plan a month: 27 of 31 publish one, $1.60 to $99.43, median $15
- Checked against their own sites: 27–30 October 2026 (31 of 31)
- Added in October 2026: 31

| Name | What it is | Pricing | API |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Akool](https://dubsheet.com/akool.md) | AI video suite with video translation, lip sync, text to speech, voice cloning and a voice changer. | Free, then $12 a seat a month | Yes |
| [Altered Studio](https://dubsheet.com/altered-studio.md) | Speech-to-speech voice morphing studio with text-to-speech, cloning, transcription and dubbing tools. | Free, then $40 a month | Yes |
| [Amazon Polly](https://dubsheet.com/amazon-polly.md) | Pay-per-character cloud text to speech from AWS, with four voice engines and a browser console. | Free, then $4 per 1m characters | Yes |
| [Async](https://dubsheet.com/async.md) | Chat-based AI video studio with built-in AI voices, voice cloning, dubbing and subtitles. | Free, then €19.99 a month (about $22) | Yes |
| [Dubly.AI](https://dubsheet.com/dubly-ai.md) | AI video dubbing with voice cloning and lip sync, billed in credits and hosted in Germany. | From €89 a month (about $99) | Yes |
| [DupDub](https://dubsheet.com/dupdub.md) | AI voice-over, video dubbing, avatars and subtitles in one credit-metered studio. | From $15 a month | Yes |
| [ElevenLabs](https://dubsheet.com/elevenlabs.md) | Voice studio where one credit pool covers speech, cloning, dubbing, captions and audiobooks. | Free, then $6 a month | Yes |
| [Kits AI](https://dubsheet.com/kits-ai.md) | Music-focused voice cloning with 30-second instant clones and a licensed artist voice library. | Free, then $10 a month | Yes |
| [Luvvoice](https://dubsheet.com/luvvoice.md) | Browser text-to-speech with 200+ voices in 70+ languages, voice cloning, MP3 download and an API. | Free, then $8 a month | Yes |
| [MiniMax Audio](https://dubsheet.com/minimax-audio.md) | 40 languages, 300+ system voices and 10-second voice cloning, in one studio and the matching API. | Free, then $5 a month | Yes |
| [Murf AI](https://dubsheet.com/murf.md) | Voice-over Studio with timeline video syncing, downloadable audio, dubbing, and a public API. | From $29 a month | Yes |
| [Narakeet](https://dubsheet.com/narakeet.md) | Duration-priced browser voice-over and narrated-video maker with non-expiring capacity. | Free, then $6 per 30 minutes | Yes |
| [Narration Box](https://dubsheet.com/narration-box.md) | Block-based voice studio with 1500+ narrators, voice cloning and chapter-by-chapter audiobook production. | Free, then $15 a month | No |
| [Perso Dubbing](https://dubsheet.com/perso-ai.md) | AI video dubbing in 99+ languages with voice cloning, lip sync and subtitles. | From $6.99 a month | Yes |
| [Rask AI](https://dubsheet.com/rask-ai.md) | Per-minute video dubbing in 135+ languages where you edit the script and re-dub for free. | From $39 a month | Yes |
| [Respeecher](https://dubsheet.com/respeecher.md) | Hollywood-grade voice conversion: perform a line, get it back in a licensed AI voice. | From $1.60 a month | Yes |
| [Speaktor](https://dubsheet.com/speaktor.md) | Text-to-speech studio for documents and scripts in 50+ languages, with dubbing on the Pro plan. | From $9.99 a month | Yes |
| [Speechelo](https://dubsheet.com/speechelo.md) | Cloud text-to-speech studio sold as a one-time license, with 30 voices in 23 languages. | From $47 per licence | — |
| [Speechify Studio](https://dubsheet.com/speechify-studio.md) | Browser AI studio where voice-over, dubbing, captions and video editing share one credit pool. | Free, then $100 a year | Yes |
| [Speechma](https://dubsheet.com/speechma.md) | Free text to speech and creator audio tools with no account or credit card. | Free, then $9 a month | Yes |
| [TopMediai](https://dubsheet.com/topmediai.md) | AI studio for text to speech, voice cloning and video dubbing on one shared credit balance. | From $35.99 a month | Yes |
| [TTSFree](https://dubsheet.com/ttsfree.md) | Browser text-to-speech with a no-signup free tier and character-metered paid plans. | Free, then $5 a month | Yes |
| [TTSMaker](https://dubsheet.com/ttsmaker.md) | Browser text-to-speech studio with 600+ voices, a free weekly quota and character-metered paid plans. | Free, then $13.99 a month | Yes |
| [TTSReader](https://dubsheet.com/ttsreader.md) | Browser text-to-speech reader and MP3/WAV voice-over studio with premium AI voices. | Free, then $10.99 a month | Yes |
| [Unreal Speech](https://dubsheet.com/unreal-speech.md) | Kokoro-powered text-to-speech API with a free browser studio. | Free, then $49 a month | Yes |
| [VEED](https://dubsheet.com/veed-io.md) | Browser video editor with AI voice-over, voice cloning, dubbing and subtitles in one workspace. | Free, then $25 a seat a month | Yes |
| [Voice.ai](https://dubsheet.com/voice-ai.md) | Text to speech studio with thousands of voices, instant voice cloning and a speech API. | Free, then $8 a month | Yes |
| [Voicv](https://dubsheet.com/voicv.md) | Clones a voice from a 10-30 second sample and speaks it in eight languages, with transcription alongside. | Free, then $19.90 a month | Yes |
| [Vozo](https://dubsheet.com/vozo-ai.md) | AI video translation with dubbing, lip sync, subtitles and on-screen text translation. | Free, then $29 a month | Yes |
| [WellSaid](https://dubsheet.com/wellsaid.md) | AI voice-over studio with 240+ licensed actor voices, metered by downloaded minutes. | Free, then $19 a month | Yes |
| [Wondercraft](https://dubsheet.com/wondercraft.md) | AI studio for voice-over, podcasts and video, with multi-engine voices, cloning and a timeline editor. | Free, then $25 a month | Yes |

## October in the cheapest AI voice tools for two hours of narration a month

- Prices checked: 31 of 31 tools, on their own pricing pages
- Added in October: 31 new tools
- Last checked: 30 Oct, oldest check 27 Oct

## The cheapest AI voice tools for two hours of narration a month compared

| Tool | Price on its site | MCP server | API | Open source | Self-host |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Akool](https://dubsheet.com/akool) | Free, then $12 a seat a month | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Altered Studio](https://dubsheet.com/altered-studio) | Free, then $40 a month | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Amazon Polly](https://dubsheet.com/amazon-polly) | Free, then $4 per 1m characters | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Async](https://dubsheet.com/async) | Free, then about $22 a month | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Dubly.AI](https://dubsheet.com/dubly-ai) | From about $99 a month | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| [DupDub](https://dubsheet.com/dupdub) | From $15 a month | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |
| [ElevenLabs](https://dubsheet.com/elevenlabs) | Free, then $6 a month | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Kits AI](https://dubsheet.com/kits-ai) | Free, then $10 a month | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Luvvoice](https://dubsheet.com/luvvoice) | Free, then $8 a month | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |
| [MiniMax Audio](https://dubsheet.com/minimax-audio) | Free, then $5 a month | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Murf AI](https://dubsheet.com/murf) | From $29 a month | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Narakeet](https://dubsheet.com/narakeet) | Free, then $6 per 30 minutes | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Narration Box](https://dubsheet.com/narration-box) | Free, then $15 a month | Not stated | No | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Perso Dubbing](https://dubsheet.com/perso-ai) | From $6.99 a month | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Rask AI](https://dubsheet.com/rask-ai) | From $39 a month | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Respeecher](https://dubsheet.com/respeecher) | From $1.60 a month | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Speaktor](https://dubsheet.com/speaktor) | From $9.99 a month | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Speechelo](https://dubsheet.com/speechelo) | From $47 per licence | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Speechify Studio](https://dubsheet.com/speechify-studio) | Free, then $100 a year | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Speechma](https://dubsheet.com/speechma) | Free, then $9 a month | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |
| [TopMediai](https://dubsheet.com/topmediai) | From $35.99 a month | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |
| [TTSFree](https://dubsheet.com/ttsfree) | Free, then $5 a month | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |
| [TTSMaker](https://dubsheet.com/ttsmaker) | Free, then $13.99 a month | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |
| [TTSReader](https://dubsheet.com/ttsreader) | Free, then $10.99 a month | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Unreal Speech](https://dubsheet.com/unreal-speech) | Free, then $49 a month | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| [VEED](https://dubsheet.com/veed-io) | Free, then $25 a seat a month | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Voice.ai](https://dubsheet.com/voice-ai) | Free, then $8 a month | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Voicv](https://dubsheet.com/voicv) | Free, then $19.90 a month | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Vozo](https://dubsheet.com/vozo-ai) | Free, then $29 a month | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| [WellSaid](https://dubsheet.com/wellsaid) | Free, then $19 a month | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Wondercraft](https://dubsheet.com/wondercraft) | Free, then $25 a month | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | Not stated |

All 31 the cheapest AI voice tools for two hours of narration a month we list.

## Narrow it down

- [Captions and subtitles](https://dubsheet.com/best/cheapest/captions): 15
- [Video dubbing](https://dubsheet.com/best/cheapest/dub): 14
- [Audiobook files](https://dubsheet.com/best/cheapest/audiobook): 8

## Questions buyers ask

### Which tool here costs the least?

22 of the 31 have a free plan: Akool, Altered Studio, Amazon Polly, Async and ElevenLabs and 17 more. The lowest paid plan is Respeecher, from $1.60 a month. Price checked on 30 October 2026.

### How much do the cheapest AI voice tools for two hours of narration a month cost?

Paid plans run from $1.60 to $99.43 a month, across the 27 with a monthly price. The median is $15 a month.

### When were these prices checked?

Read between 27 October 2026 and 30 October 2026 on each vendor’s pricing page.

## Sources and method

Ordered by what the vendors’ own pages confirm: price, the right to publish, API and limits. [How we rank](https://dubsheet.com/methodology/)

Each price is quoted from the vendor’s pricing page.

- [Akool](https://dubsheet.com/akool): [akool.com/pricing](https://www.akool.com/pricing), checked 27 October 2026
- [Altered Studio](https://dubsheet.com/altered-studio): [altered.ai/pricing](https://www.altered.ai/pricing/), checked 27 October 2026
- [Amazon Polly](https://dubsheet.com/amazon-polly): [aws.amazon.com/polly/pricing](https://aws.amazon.com/polly/pricing/), checked 27 October 2026
- [Async](https://dubsheet.com/async): [async.com/pricing](https://async.com/pricing), checked 27 October 2026
- [Dubly.AI](https://dubsheet.com/dubly-ai): [dubly.ai/pricing](https://dubly.ai/pricing), checked 27 October 2026
- [DupDub](https://dubsheet.com/dupdub): [dupdub.com/pricing](https://www.dupdub.com/pricing), checked 28 October 2026
- [ElevenLabs](https://dubsheet.com/elevenlabs): [elevenlabs.io/pricing](https://elevenlabs.io/pricing), checked 28 October 2026
- [Kits AI](https://dubsheet.com/kits-ai): [kits.ai/pricing](https://www.kits.ai/pricing), checked 30 October 2026
- [Luvvoice](https://dubsheet.com/luvvoice): [luvvoice.com/pricing](https://luvvoice.com/pricing), checked 28 October 2026
- [MiniMax Audio](https://dubsheet.com/minimax-audio): [minimax.io/audio/subscribe](https://www.minimax.io/audio/subscribe), checked 28 October 2026
- [Murf AI](https://dubsheet.com/murf): [murf.ai/pricing](https://murf.ai/pricing), checked 29 October 2026
- [Narakeet](https://dubsheet.com/narakeet): [narakeet.com/docs/pricing](https://www.narakeet.com/docs/pricing/), checked 29 October 2026
- [Narration Box](https://dubsheet.com/narration-box): [narrationbox.com/pricing](https://narrationbox.com/pricing), checked 28 October 2026
- [Perso Dubbing](https://dubsheet.com/perso-ai): [perso.ai/pricing](https://perso.ai/pricing), checked 27 October 2026
- [Rask AI](https://dubsheet.com/rask-ai): [rask.ai/pricing](https://www.rask.ai/pricing), checked 28 October 2026
- [Respeecher](https://dubsheet.com/respeecher): [respeecher.com/marketplace/pricing](https://www.respeecher.com/marketplace/pricing), checked 30 October 2026
- [Speaktor](https://dubsheet.com/speaktor): [speaktor.com/pricing](https://speaktor.com/pricing/), checked 28 October 2026
- [Speechelo](https://dubsheet.com/speechelo): [speechelo.com](https://speechelo.com/), checked 27 October 2026
- [Speechify Studio](https://dubsheet.com/speechify-studio): [speechify.com/pricing-studio](https://speechify.com/pricing-studio/), checked 27 October 2026
- [Speechma](https://dubsheet.com/speechma): [speechma.com/faq](https://speechma.com/faq), checked 30 October 2026
- [TopMediai](https://dubsheet.com/topmediai): [topmediai.com/app/pricing](https://www.topmediai.com/app/pricing/), checked 27 October 2026
- [TTSFree](https://dubsheet.com/ttsfree): [ttsfree.com/pricing](https://ttsfree.com/pricing), checked 27 October 2026
- [TTSMaker](https://dubsheet.com/ttsmaker): [pro.ttsmaker.com/pricing](https://pro.ttsmaker.com/pricing), checked 28 October 2026
- [TTSReader](https://dubsheet.com/ttsreader): [ttsreader.com/docs/support/pricing](https://ttsreader.com/docs/support/pricing/), checked 27 October 2026
- [Unreal Speech](https://dubsheet.com/unreal-speech): [unrealspeech.com/pricing](https://unrealspeech.com/pricing), checked 29 October 2026
- [VEED](https://dubsheet.com/veed-io): [veed.io/pricing/index.html.md](https://www.veed.io/pricing/index.html.md), checked 27 October 2026
- [Voice.ai](https://dubsheet.com/voice-ai): [voice.ai/pricing](https://voice.ai/pricing), checked 27 October 2026
- [Voicv](https://dubsheet.com/voicv): [voicv.com/pricing](https://voicv.com/pricing), checked 28 October 2026
- [Vozo](https://dubsheet.com/vozo-ai): [vozo.ai/pricing](https://www.vozo.ai/pricing), checked 28 October 2026
- [WellSaid](https://dubsheet.com/wellsaid): [wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing](https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing), checked 27 October 2026
- [Wondercraft](https://dubsheet.com/wondercraft): [wondercraft.ai/pricing](https://www.wondercraft.ai/pricing), checked 28 October 2026

## Where next

### Related categories

- [Free text to speech](https://dubsheet.com/category/free-plan)
- [Ads and marketing](https://dubsheet.com/category/ads-marketing)
- [Text to speech and AI voice-over](https://dubsheet.com/category/text-to-speech)
- [Courses and e-learning](https://dubsheet.com/category/e-learning)
- [YouTube and social video](https://dubsheet.com/category/youtube-creators)
- [Free text to speech you may publish](https://dubsheet.com/category/free-publishable)
- [AI dubbing and video translation](https://dubsheet.com/category/ai-dubbing)
- [Voice changers for content](https://dubsheet.com/category/voice-changers)
