# Rask AI — Per-minute video dubbing in 135+ languages where you edit the script and re-dub for free.

> Source: Dubsheet — https://dubsheet.com/rask-ai (structured, researched, re-verified)

Rask AI is a browser-based video localization platform that transcribes, translates and dubs video into 135+ languages, cloning each speaker's voice and optionally matching lip movement. Output includes dubbed MP4, separate audio tracks, subtitles and transcripts.

**Best for:** A creator, course maker or marketing team that already has videos

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Website | https://www.rask.ai/ |
| Category | AI dubbing and video translation, Ads and marketing, Cheapest for 2 hours a month, Courses and e-learning, YouTube and social video |
| API | Partly, on Creator Pro |
| Open source | No |
| Price | $39 a month |
| Price checked | 28 October 2026 |

Screenshot of Rask AI: https://dubsheet.com/img/1920/screenshots/rask-ai.webp, captured 28 October 2026

**What we checked**

- Pages last read: 28 October 2026
- Price on its site: From $39 a month (From its pricing page)
- 5 facts changed

## Changed since our last check

- **Emotion, pace and emphasis**: now Yes. It was Partly when we checked on 2026-10-26.
- **Long scripts and chapters**: now Yes. It was Partly when we checked on 2026-10-26.
- **Works inside**: now Partly. It was Yes when we checked on 2026-10-26.
- **Contract and cancelling**: now Partly. It was Yes when we checked on 2026-10-26.
- **Support**: now Partly. It was Yes when we checked on 2026-10-26.

## Rask AI price and terms

**Terms**

- Free to start: Partly — Free trial: 3 localization minutes, no credit card required — trial minutes expire 7 days after account creation. No standing $0 plan.
- Sign up without sales: Yes

**What needs a higher plan**

- Creator Pro: Cost for 2 hours a month, Past your allowance, Professional cloning, Lip sync, Team seats, API
- Business: Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use), Works inside

## For AI agents

- API: Partly (Creator Pro)

Pricing page as we captured it: https://dubsheet.com/img/1920/screenshots/rask-ai/pricing.webp, captured 28 October 2026

Read on https://www.rask.ai/pricing, 28 October 2026.

## What we checked on Rask AI

### What an hour of speech costs

**Cost for 2 hours a month** · Partly — $159 a month on Creator Pro for 2 hours of 60 minutes (120 minutes of finished audio). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $159. an hour of finished speech is 60 minutes of audio; generation you do not download or keep is not counted where the vendor meters downloads Creator might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance.

> Creator Pro For repeat video publishing $ 99 /mo billed monthly
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Creator Pro plan card, Monthly toggle, checked 28 October 2026

**Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use)** · Partly — $1,299 a month on Business for 10 hours of 60 minutes (600 minutes of finished audio). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $1,299. an hour of finished speech is 60 minutes of audio; generation you do not download or keep is not counted where the vendor meters downloads Creator might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance.

> Business For teams with a growing video library $ 249 /mo billed monthly
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Business plan card, Monthly toggle, checked 28 October 2026

**Promotion and regular price** · Yes — promotion: a countdown banner offers 35% off yearly Creator and Creator Pro, and the pricing page opens on the annual toggle showing $28/mo for Creator while the month-to-month rate is $39.

> Get 35% off on yearly Creator and Creator Pro. Prices are changing soon — lock in current rates on all plans
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Site-wide promotion banner above the pricing page header, checked 28 October 2026

**What the price counts** · Yes — Everything is metered in localization minutes: one minute of finished translated video or audio, with 25, 100 and 250 minutes a month on the three monthly plans.

> 1 minute is a universal credit you can spend on Translation, Lip-sync or On-screen text translation.Translation: 1 minute equals 1 minute of final translated video/audio.
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Pricing FAQ, "What does one minute mean?", checked 28 October 2026

**Voices that use more** · Partly — Voices themselves carry no surcharge, but two features burn the allowance three times as fast: Enhanced lip-sync and on-screen text translation each charge three minutes per minute of video.

> Enhanced Lip-sync: 1 minute of video = 3 minutes. For example, translating and lip-syncing a 1-minute video into 1 language will use 4 minutes total
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Pricing FAQ, "What does one minute mean?", checked 28 October 2026

**Past your allowance** · Partly — Extra minutes cost $3 each, but only from Creator Pro upward; on the Free trial and Creator the comparison table tells you to upgrade instead of buying more.

> $3 / extra minute
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Plan comparison table, "Extra minutes" row, Creator Pro and Business columns, checked 28 October 2026

**Unused credits** · Partly — Minutes carry over only on yearly billing; on monthly billing, or if you cancel, every unused minute is permanently deleted at the end of the cycle.

> all unused minutes will be permanently deleted at the end of that Billing Cycle. Reactivating or repurchasing a Subscription will not restore deleted minutes.
> — https://www.rask.ai/terms-of-service · Section 6, Subscriptions and Payment, minute carry-over paragraph, checked 28 October 2026

**Commercial use** · Yes — Commercial use is granted by the terms for anything you create, with no plan gate stated, and Enterprise voices are sold with explicit usage rights.

> You are permitted to use the Content you create through our Service outside of the Service, including in commercial contexts
> — https://www.rask.ai/terms-of-service · Section 10, Content, checked 28 October 2026

### The voices

**Stock voices** · Yes — There is a ready-made AI voice library covering every supported language with usage rights included, though Rask publishes no count of how many voices it holds.

> When there is no voice to clone, pick one from the AI voice library. Usage rights included.
> — https://www.rask.ai/tools/youtube-video-translator · "Inside the Rask YouTube Video Translator", item 01 Voice cloning and AI voices, checked 28 October 2026

**Languages** · Yes — Targets are 135+ languages and regional variants such as es-mx or pt-br, source audio is recognized in 75 languages, and voice cloning covers 32 of the targets.

> Source audio in 75 languages, with automatic language detection, and 135+ language and regional options as targets, such as es-mx or pt-br.
> — https://www.rask.ai/api · API FAQ, "Which languages does the API support?", checked 28 October 2026

**Re-voice your recording** · Yes — You upload your own recording and get it back spoken in your cloned voice or another library voice, with timestamps you can adjust; it is framed as translation, not same-language voice conversion.

> Rask builds the voice print from the audio already inside the video, so no separate recording is needed, and it can also be used for voice over translation while keeping the original speaker identity.
> — https://www.rask.ai/tools/youtube-video-translator · FAQ, "How do I translate YouTube audio while keeping the original voice?", checked 28 October 2026

**Emotion, pace and emphasis** · Yes — The line-by-line editor exposes timing and speaking speed per segment, and cloned voices add Similarity and Expressiveness sliders that set how much emotion carries through.

Was Partly before our last check.

> Manage the transcript, translation, timing, speaking speed and voice settings before export
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Plan comparison table, "Line-by-line editor" row description, checked 28 October 2026

**Pronunciation fixes** · Partly — Only by respelling the word in each line. No pronunciation dictionary. You change how a word is said by spelling it differently in the script text, line by line.

> The API takes plain text per segment. To guide pronunciation, adjust the spelling in the script text. Glossaries control how terms are translated, not how they are pronounced.
> — https://www.rask.ai/api/text-to-speech-api · FAQ 'Do you support SSML tags or custom pronunciations?', checked 26 October 2026

**Long scripts and chapters** · Yes — A single project takes up to five hours of video, and the transcript is addressable by segment so one line can be rewritten and regenerated without redoing the file.

Was Partly before our last check.

> The maximum length of an uploaded video is 5 hours. If you have trouble processing a very long video, split it into parts and translate them separately.
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Pricing FAQ, "Are there any limitations on the duration and size of uploaded videos?", checked 28 October 2026

**Several speakers** · Yes — Rask separates speakers automatically and gives each its own voice, supporting more than twenty in one project for panels, interviews and two-host podcasts.

> Translate videos with up to 20+ different voices. With Rask AI, your multi-speaker content will be accurately translated, keeping the individuality and character of each speaker intact.
> — https://www.rask.ai/multispeakers · Multispeakers page hero, checked 28 October 2026

**Audio you get** · Yes — A finished project yields an MP4 dubbed video plus WAV audio tracks and SRT/VTT subtitles; the isolated translated voice as WAV is limited to eligible plans and no bitrate is published.

> On eligible plans, the translated voice comes on its own as WAV, next to the full mix with the original background.
> — https://www.rask.ai/api · "Output" section, intro line above the Field / Format table, checked 28 October 2026

### Cloning a voice

**Instant cloning** · Yes — An instant clone is built from the audio already inside the uploaded video, needing no separate sample, and the Free trial card offers it in 32 languages.

> Clone the speaker's voice in 32 languages
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Free trial plan card, feature list, checked 28 October 2026

**Professional cloning** · Partly — The step above instant cloning is saving a Custom Voice Clone for reuse, which starts on Creator Pro at three saved voices; no longer-sample high-fidelity model is described.

> Save cloned voices so you can reuse them across future projects.
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Plan comparison table, "Saved custom voices" row description and Creator Pro column value of 3, checked 28 October 2026

**Consent of the voice’s owner** · Partly — Terms make you warrant you hold the rights and permissions, and Enterprise advertises consent-based cloning workflows, but no identity or consent verification step is described for self-serve sign-ups.

> the Content is yours (you own it) or you have acquired the necessary rights or permissions to use it and to allow us to perform the services as outlined in these Terms
> — https://www.rask.ai/terms-of-service · Section 10, Content, user warranty clause, checked 28 October 2026

**Your voice trains their models** · No — Rask states your content runs in a closed AI environment and is never used to train general models, so there is no training to opt out of; it offers full export and no lock-in.

> Closed AI environment Never used to train general models Full export, no lock-in
> — https://www.rask.ai/api · "Security and compliance" block, "Your content" column, checked 28 October 2026

### Dubbing and translation

**Video dubbing** · Yes — This is the core product: upload a video or paste a link and get it back in another language in the original speaker's cloned voice, background audio preserved.

> AI dubbing in 135+ languages with authentic voices, full translation control and a predictable price. Available in-app and via API.
> — https://www.rask.ai/ · Homepage hero, below "Beyond AI video dubbing", checked 28 October 2026

**Lip sync** · Partly — Lip-sync comes in Standard and Enhanced modes and matches every face in a multi-speaker shot, but the comparison table grants it from Creator Pro upward and Enhanced costs triple minutes in beta.

> Matches mouth movements to translated audio for more natural-looking dubbing.
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Plan comparison table, "Multi-speaker lip-sync" row, Included from the Creator Pro column, checked 28 October 2026

**Editing the translation** · Yes — Rask transcribes and translates first and expects you to correct wording, terms and timing before the final audio; re-dubbing a corrected segment in the app costs no extra minutes.

> No. Review the translation, adjust voice settings and re-dub any segment until the video meets your expectations. We don't charge extra for that: you pay once for the minutes of the final video
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Pricing FAQ, "Do I pay again if I re-dub a segment?", checked 28 October 2026

**How long a video you can dub** · Partly — One upload may run to five hours and Enterprise cites 4K files of 60-180 minutes, but the practical per-plan ceiling is the minute allowance and no file-size cap is published.

> The maximum length of an uploaded video is 5 hours.
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Pricing FAQ, "Are there any limitations on the duration and size of uploaded videos?", checked 28 October 2026

**Captions and subtitles** · Yes — Subtitles are generated in the target language on every finished project, can be burned into the video or downloaded as SRT, and WebVTT is also produced.

> Currently, you can add subtitles to your video with two options:Generate subtitles directly within our product and embed them into video;Download subtitles in SRT format.
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Pricing FAQ, "Is it possible to add subtitles or captions to the dubbed video?", checked 28 October 2026

### Working with it

**Voice to video** · Yes — Voice-over is laid onto your picture inside Rask: a timeline editor adjusts timestamps per segment, and the API accepts your own script with timestamps and times speech to the video.

> Send your own script with timestamps and get voiceover timed to the picture, in AI voices or voice clones.
> — https://www.rask.ai/api · Capabilities list, "Text to speech for video", checked 28 October 2026

**Team seats** · Partly — A shared workspace starts on Creator Pro with up to three members, Business allows five plus guest reviewers, and Enterprise adds custom roles; no per-seat price is published.

> Up to 3 members
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Plan comparison table, "Team workspace" row, Creator Pro column, checked 28 October 2026

**API** · Partly — The REST API with Python SDK is gated by plan: a limited API on Creator Pro, production API with webhooks on Business, dedicated API on Enterprise, and nothing below that.

> API access is available on Creator Pro, Business and Enterprise plans, with capabilities determined by your plan. You generate your client id and secret in the app and start calling immediately.
> — https://www.rask.ai/api · API FAQ, "How do I get access to the Rask AI API?", checked 28 October 2026

**API price** · Partly — API use draws on the same minute pool as the app rather than a separate rate card: minutes are rounded up, extra ones cost $3, and Enterprise is negotiated.

> Usage is billed per minute of video, rounded up to the next whole minute, from the same minutes pool as the Rask app. Additional minutes cost $3/min on eligible standard plans
> — https://www.rask.ai/api · API FAQ, "How is the Rask AI API priced?", checked 28 October 2026

**Publishes to YouTube** · Partly — YouTube links can be pasted in as a source and the dubbed audio can become a second language track, but you add that track yourself in YouTube Studio; there is no publishing integration.

> Yes. Export the dubbed audio and add it in YouTube Studio as an extra track on the video you already published.
> — https://www.rask.ai/tools/youtube-video-translator · FAQ, "Can I upload the translated version back to YouTube as a multi-language audio track?", checked 28 October 2026

**Platforms** · Yes — web: Rask opens in a browser tab on whatever machine you work from, with nothing to install, and the vendor documents no downloadable desktop or phone application.

> Rask is an online video localization platform. It opens in a browser tab on whatever you are working from (desktop, laptop, mobile), and there is nothing to install.
> — https://www.rask.ai/tools/youtube-video-translator · FAQ, "Do I need a Chrome extension or an app...?", checked 28 October 2026

**Works inside** · Partly — Source links from YouTube, Drive, S3 and Vimeo work for everyone, but connecting Rask to your own stack means the plan-gated API, while SSO and custom pipelines are Enterprise matters.

Was Yes before our last check.

> Production API + webhooks
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Plan comparison table, "API and integrations" row, Business column, checked 28 October 2026

### Labelling and rights

**AI labelling** · No — No AI watermark or C2PA on paid output. Output files carry no C2PA metadata; it can be added as custom Enterprise work.

> Output files don't currently include C2PA metadata. C2PA can be added as custom work for Enterprise clients.
> — https://help.rask.ai/hc/files-formats-media · FAQ 'Do outputs include C2PA metadata or a watermark?', checked 26 October 2026

**Who owns the audio** · Yes — You keep every right to what you create and may use it commercially outside the service; Rask reserves a right to curb uses it judges unlawful, and content is deleted three months after cancellation.

> You retain all of your rights to any Content you submit, upload, or display on or through our Service and you are responsible for safeguarding these rights.
> — https://www.rask.ai/terms-of-service · Section 10, Content, checked 28 October 2026

### Trying it, starting and getting help

**Free plan or trial** · Partly — You can run your own video through for free without a card, but it is three minutes on a trial rather than a standing free plan, and those minutes die after seven days.

> Minutes allocated for the Free Trial will expire 7 days after the creation of your account. Any unused minutes after this period will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.
> — https://www.rask.ai/terms-of-service · Section 7, Free Trial, checked 28 October 2026

**Still sold** · Yes — live: plans are on sale to new customers today with self-serve checkout, a current promotion countdown and a 2026 copyright line on the site.

> Plans that scale with your video output
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Pricing page headline above the live plan cards and Get started buttons, checked 28 October 2026

**Sign up without a sales call** · Yes — The three published plans are bought online by card, Apple Pay, Google Pay and other methods through Stripe; only Enterprise, priced Custom, routes through sales.

> We support various payment methods, including credit/debit cards (Visa, Mastercard, American Express, UnionPay, and others) and payments through Apple Pay, Cash App Pay, Google Pay, Link, WeChat Pay.
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Pricing FAQ, "What payment methods do you accept?", checked 28 October 2026

**Contract and cancelling** · Partly — Self-serve buyers choose monthly or annual and can cancel in account settings at any time, but commercial customers on an Order Form are held to a one-year minimum that auto-renews.

Was Yes before our last check.

> For all commercial customers, the minimum contract term for subscriptions to the Services is one (1) year.
> — https://www.rask.ai/terms-of-service · Section 11, Additional Terms for Commercial Customers, Minimum Contract Term, checked 28 October 2026

**Support** · Partly — In-product support chat is reserved for subscribers, with email as the route for everyone else; Rask publishes no hours, response time or phone line, and SLAs are Enterprise-only.

Was Yes before our last check.

> Support chat is available within the product for users with subscriptions. Alternatively, you can also send any questions to info@rask.ai.
> — https://www.rask.ai/pricing · Pricing FAQ, "How can you contact us?", checked 28 October 2026

## Rask AI alternatives

- [Murf AI](https://dubsheet.com/murf) · From $29 a month: Voice-over Studio with timeline video syncing, downloadable audio, dubbing, and a public API.
- [HeyGen](https://dubsheet.com/heygen) · Free plan, then $29 a month: AI avatar video, voice cloning and video translation into 175+ languages with lip sync.
- [Narakeet](https://dubsheet.com/narakeet) · Free plan, then $6 per 30 minutes: Duration-priced browser voice-over and narrated-video maker with non-expiring capacity.
- [Akool](https://dubsheet.com/akool) · Free plan, then $12 a seat a month: AI video suite with video translation, lip sync, text to speech, voice cloning and a voice changer.
- [Speechma](https://dubsheet.com/speechma) · Free plan, then $9 a month: Free text to speech and creator audio tools with no account or credit card.
- [Voicemaker](https://dubsheet.com/voicemaker) · Free plan, then $5 a month: Credit-metered AI text-to-speech studio with 2,000+ voices, voice cloning, speech-to-speech and SRT export.
- [Fish Audio](https://dubsheet.com/fish-audio) · Free plan, then $15 a month: Expressive text-to-speech, voice cloning and long-form studio with a credit-metered API.
- [TopMediai](https://dubsheet.com/topmediai) · From $35.99 a month: AI studio for text to speech, voice cloning and video dubbing on one shared credit balance.
- [Typecast](https://dubsheet.com/typecast) · Free plan, then $5 a month: Expressive AI voice generator with emotion controls, voice cloning and a developer speech API.

All 9 publish a price.

[All 9 alternatives](https://dubsheet.com/rask-ai/alternatives/)

## Sources and changes

Last changed 28 October 2026

**Sources** (19)

- https://www.rask.ai/pricing, read 28 October 2026
- https://www.rask.ai/api, read 28 October 2026
- https://www.rask.ai/terms-of-service, read 28 October 2026
- https://www.rask.ai/tools/youtube-video-translator, read 28 October 2026
- https://help.rask.ai/hc/languages-voices, read 26 October 2026
- https://www.rask.ai/api/text-to-speech-api, read 26 October 2026
- https://help.rask.ai/hc/what-is-custom-voice-clone-rask-help-center, read 26 October 2026
- https://www.rask.ai/, read 28 October 2026
- https://www.rask.ai/api/dubbing-api, read 26 October 2026
- https://help.rask.ai/hc/data-protection-privacy, read 26 October 2026
- https://help.rask.ai/hc/download-options-in-rask-ai-1, read 26 October 2026
- https://help.rask.ai/hc/files-formats-media, read 26 October 2026
- https://help.rask.ai/hc/introducing-rask-api-rask-help-center, read 26 October 2026
- https://help.rask.ai/hc/introducing-teamspaces, read 26 October 2026
- https://help.rask.ai/hc/the-lip-sync-feature-rask-help-center, read 26 October 2026
- https://help.rask.ai/hc/upload-requirements-formats-file-size-and-maximum-video-length, read 26 October 2026
- https://www.rask.ai/multispeakers, read 28 October 2026
- https://www.rask.ai/timestamps-control, read 26 October 2026
- https://www.rask.ai/transcription-and-translation-control, read 26 October 2026

**Updates** (2)

- 28 October 2026: Dubbing features, Free tier, License terms, Plan limits, Plans
- 26 October 2026: Dubbing features, Free tier, License terms, Plan limits

## Is this yours?

Claim Rask AI: https://dubsheet.com/claim/rask-ai

Report an error if a fact is wrong: hello@dubsheet.com, subject "Report an error: Rask AI (rask-ai)".
