# Speaktor — Text-to-speech studio for documents and scripts in 50+ languages, with dubbing on the Pro plan.

> Source: Dubsheet — https://dubsheet.com/speaktor (structured, researched, re-verified)

Speaktor is a browser, iOS and Android text-to-speech studio that turns pasted text or uploaded PDF, DOCX and TXT files into narration using named AI voices. Its Pro plan adds video dubbing with voice cloning.

**Best for:** Students, professionals and teams turning documents into narration in 50+ languages

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Website | https://speaktor.com/ |
| Category | Text to speech and AI voice-over, Cheapest for 2 hours a month, Courses and e-learning, YouTube and social video |
| API | Partly, on Enterprise |
| Open source | No |
| Price | $9.99 a month |
| Price checked | 28 October 2026 |

Screenshot of Speaktor: https://dubsheet.com/img/1920/screenshots/speaktor.webp, captured 27 October 2026

**What we checked**

- Pages last read: 28 October 2026
- Price on its site: From $9.99 a month (From its pricing page)

## Speaktor price and terms

**Terms**

- Sign up without sales: Yes

**What needs a higher plan**

- Pro: Cost for 2 hours a month, Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use), Cost to dub 60 minutes a month, Voices that use more, Instant cloning, Video dubbing
- Team: Team seats
- Enterprise: API

## For AI agents

- API: Partly (Enterprise)

Pricing page as we captured it: https://dubsheet.com/img/1920/screenshots/speaktor/pricing.webp, captured 27 October 2026

Read on https://speaktor.com/pricing/, 28 October 2026.

## What we checked on Speaktor

### What an hour of speech costs

**Cost for 2 hours a month** · Partly — $24.99 a month on Pro for 2 hours of 60 minutes (120 minutes of finished audio). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $24.99. an hour of finished speech is 60 minutes of audio; generation you do not download or keep is not counted where the vendor meters downloads Lite might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance. Pro is 50% off for new customers ($12.49 a month). The figure is the regular $24.99, paid after it.

> Pro Best Offer For advanced projects. Includes high-quality Pro voices. $24.99/month 1 Seat Get Pro Plan
> — https://speaktor.com/pricing/ · Plan cards, Pro column price cell, Monthly tab, checked 28 October 2026

**Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use)** · Partly — $24.99 a month on Pro for 10 hours of 60 minutes (600 minutes of finished audio). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $24.99. an hour of finished speech is 60 minutes of audio; generation you do not download or keep is not counted where the vendor meters downloads Lite might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance. Pro is 50% off for new customers ($12.49 a month). The figure is the regular $24.99, paid after it.

> Pro Best Offer For advanced projects. Includes high-quality Pro voices. $24.99/month 1 Seat Get Pro Plan
> — https://speaktor.com/pricing/ · Plan cards, Pro column price cell, Monthly tab, checked 28 October 2026

**Cost to dub 60 minutes a month** · Partly — Video dubbing with voice cloning starts on Pro at $24.99 a month billed monthly, which includes 600 minutes of conversion, but the page prices dubbing only as an approximate multiplier, "~10x credit usage", so an exact cost for 60 minutes of dubbed video cannot be read off it.

> Video dubbing with voice cloning (~10x credit usage)
> — https://speaktor.com/pricing/ · Plan cards, Pro column, "Everything in Lite Plan, plus:" feature list, checked 28 October 2026

**Promotion and regular price** · Yes — yearly shown monthly: the page opens on its Yearly tab showing Lite at $4.99/month with a 50% off badge and "Annually Billed Amount: $59.99"; the regular month-to-month price on the Monthly tab is $9.99, with Pro $24.99 and Team $30/month/seat.

> $9.99 50% off $4.99/month 1 Seat Get Started Annually Billed Amount: $59.99
> — https://speaktor.com/pricing/ · Plan cards, Lite column, with the Yearly tab of the Monthly/Yearly control selected, checked 28 October 2026

**What the price counts** · Yes — Speaktor meters in minutes of text-to-audio conversion: 90 minutes on Lite, 600 on Pro and 3,000 per seat on Team.

> 90 minutes of text-to-audio conversion per month
> — https://speaktor.com/pricing/ · Plan cards, Lite plan feature list, checked 27 October 2026

**Voices that use more** · Yes — The better voices consume the allowance faster: Pro voices are stated at about five times usage and dubbing at about ten times.

> Access best quality pro voices (~5x credit usage)
> — https://speaktor.com/pricing/ · Plan cards, Pro plan feature list, checked 27 October 2026

**Unused credits** · No — Unused minutes are lost at the end of the billing month; the vendor states they expire and do not roll over.

> You can use your minutes for one month from the day you pay. Unused minutes will expire after one month.
> — https://speaktor.com/pricing/ · Frequently Asked Questions, 'How do monthly subscription minutes work?', checked 27 October 2026

### The voices

**Stock voices** · Yes — A curated, vendor-set library with named speaker profiles you preview in the editor; the site's own counts disagree between 100+ and 150+.

> Curated library of 150+ voices, including named profiles like Elena Watson, Ravi Ananda, Laura Mitchell, and others.
> — https://speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktor/ · Voice Library and Variety comparison table, Speaktor column, checked 27 October 2026

**Languages** · Yes — Output in 50+ languages with selectable accents such as American English, though plan cards say 55+ and one FAQ says over 30.

> Output available in 55 + languages
> — https://speaktor.com/pricing/ · Plan cards, Lite plan feature list, checked 27 October 2026

**Emotion, pace and emphasis** · Partly — Fifteen preset emotions and a speed slider are offered, but the vendor says emotion applies at session level rather than per sentence.

> Speed adjustment is available. Emotion is applied at the session level rather than per sentence.
> — https://speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktor/ · Emotion and Expressiveness Control comparison table, Speaktor column, checked 27 October 2026

**Long scripts and chapters** · Partly — Whole PDF, DOCX or TXT books convert in one pass, but the vendor positions itself for short-form or standard-length narration rather than deep production.

> Speaktor is a practical, affordable option for independent authors or short-form narration where production budget matters more than production depth.
> — https://speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktor/ · Audiobook Narration comparison section, Verdict, checked 27 October 2026

**Audiobook files** · Partly — The vendor sells a text-to-audiobook tool and says MP3/WAV output suits self-publishing, but names no retail store or chaptered audiobook file.

> MP3 and WAV export. Reliable standard quality that works for self-publishing and digital audiobook distribution.
> — https://speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktor/ · Audiobook Narration comparison table, Export quality row, Speaktor column, checked 27 October 2026

**Several speakers** · Yes — Multi-speaker audio is listed on every paid plan, and an Excel script upload assigns a distinct voice to each speaker.

> Speaktor's Excel integration lets you upload scripts and automatically assign distinct AI voices to speakers.
> — https://speaktor.com/voice-over-video/ · Frequently Asked Questions, 'Can I assign different AI voices to multiple speakers in my script?', checked 27 October 2026

**Audio you get** · Yes — MP3 and WAV downloads plus TXT, DOCX and SRT text files on every plan; no bitrate or sample rate is published.

> Export audio as MP3 or WAV and subtitles as SRT
> — https://speaktor.com/pricing/ · Plan cards, Lite plan feature list, checked 27 October 2026

### Cloning a voice

**Instant cloning** · Partly — Cloning exists only inside the Pro plan's video dubbing workflow; there is no standalone clone-from-a-sample feature.

> Not available as a standalone feature. Voice cloning is tied to the video dubbing workflow on the Pro plan.
> — https://speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktor/ · Voice Cloning comparison table, Instant voice cloning availability row, Speaktor column, checked 27 October 2026

**Professional cloning** · No — The vendor states plainly that no higher-fidelity professional cloning product exists apart from the dubbing workflow.

> Not offered as a separate professional cloning feature outside of video dubbing.
> — https://speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktor/ · Voice Cloning comparison table, Professional voice cloning row, Speaktor column, checked 27 October 2026

**Your voice trains their models** · Partly — Asked directly about model training the vendor describes only product improvement, analytics and research, and publishes no opt-out.

> Uses user data for product/service improvement, analytics, research, and website optimization.
> — https://speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktor/ · Security and Privacy comparison table, Use of data for model training row, Speaktor column, checked 27 October 2026

### Dubbing and translation

**Video dubbing** · Partly — Uploading a video and getting it back dubbed with a cloned voice starts on the Pro plan, not on entry-level Lite.

> Video dubbing with voice cloning (~10x credit usage)
> — https://speaktor.com/pricing/ · Plan cards, Pro plan feature list, checked 27 October 2026

**Editing the translation** · Yes — The translated script can be corrected before the final voiceover renders, though nothing is published about adjusting segment timing.

> Absolutely. Speaktor lets you modify the translated text to ensure precision before generating the final voiceover.
> — https://speaktor.com/voiceover-translation/ · Frequently Asked Questions, 'Can I edit the translated text before generating the voiceover?', checked 27 October 2026

**Captions and subtitles** · Yes — SRT subtitle export is included on every plan including entry-level Lite; translated-language subtitle export is not separately described.

> SRT subtitle export is available on all plans, including the entry-level Lite plan.
> — https://speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktor/ · Audio Output and File Format Support comparison table, Subtitle/SRT export row, Speaktor column, checked 27 October 2026

### Working with it

**Voice to video** · Partly — Dubbing works on video inside the product, but for voice-over you export the file and align it in your own editor.

> You export the text to speech output as an audio file, import it into the video editor and align it with the visuals on the timeline.
> — https://speaktor.com/voice-generator/ · AI voice generation for video narration explainer, checked 27 October 2026

**Team seats** · Yes — The Team plan is sold per seat at $30 a month per seat on monthly billing, with a seat stepper on the card, shared workspaces, centralized billing and 3,000 minutes of conversion for each seat; Lite and Pro cards both read 1 Seat.

> Team For teams that need collaborative workspaces and higher limits $30/month/seat ... 3000 minutes of text-to-audio conversion per seat per month Workspaces for team projects Centralized billing
> — https://speaktor.com/pricing/ · Plan cards, Team column, price cell and feature list, Monthly tab, checked 28 October 2026

**API** · Partly — An API exists but only under an Enterprise agreement; individuals and small teams on Lite, Pro or Team cannot use it.

> Enterprise plan only. Not available to individuals or small teams on standard plans.
> — https://speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktor/ · API Availability comparison table, API availability row, Speaktor column, checked 27 October 2026

**Publishes to YouTube** · No — The published YouTube workflow ends with a manual download: no publishing connection and no second audio track on a video.

> Download the audio file and integrate it into your YouTube video.
> — https://speaktor.com/youtube-voiceover/ · How to Generate AI Audio with Speaktor, step 3, checked 27 October 2026

**Platforms** · Yes — web, ios, android: a browser app plus iOS and Android apps and a Chrome extension; the vendor states no standalone desktop app.

> No standalone desktop app. Browser-based access is the primary desktop option.
> — https://speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktor/ · Platform Availability comparison table, Desktop app row, Speaktor column, checked 27 October 2026

**Works inside** · Partly — A Chrome extension and Excel script import exist, but the vendor states there are no CRM, Zapier or cloud-storage connectors.

> No CRM integrations, works as a standalone tool.
> — https://speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktor/ · Integration Options comparison table, CRM/business tool integrations row, Speaktor column, checked 27 October 2026

### Trying it, starting and getting help

**Free plan or trial** · Partly — You can paste your own script into the on-site generator without signing up, capped at 1,000 characters, and a free trial exists.

> Paste text or upload a document and download natural-sounding audio as MP3 or WAV with no signup.
> — https://speaktor.com/voice-generator/ · Convert your text to speech in seconds call-to-action block, checked 27 October 2026

**Still sold** · Yes — live: four plans are on sale today with self-serve checkout, and the site carries a 2026 copyright and current blog posts.

> Experience Affordable, Realistic Voiceovers – Try Speaktor Today!
> — https://speaktor.com/pricing/ · Closing call-to-action at the foot of the pricing page, checked 27 October 2026

**Sign up without a sales call** · Yes — Lite, Pro and Team are bought directly by card or through the mobile app stores; only Enterprise needs a sales conversation.

> We accept credit card from our website, but we also have mobile payment via App Store (iOS) or Play Store (Android).
> — https://speaktor.com/pricing/ · Frequently Asked Questions, 'Which payment methods do you accept?', checked 27 October 2026

**Contract and cancelling** · Yes — Monthly or yearly billing that auto-renews, cancellable online from My account then Billing, or via the app store used to subscribe.

> To cancel your subscription go to My account section and click on Billing, there you can cancel your subscription.
> — https://speaktor.com/pricing/ · Frequently Asked Questions, 'Can I cancel my subscription anytime?', checked 27 October 2026

**Support** · Yes — Support runs through a customer email address published in the footer; no hours, live chat or phone line are promised.

> Support available via customer email. No public developer community or grants program listed.
> — https://speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktor/ · API Availability comparison table, Developer community and support row, Speaktor column, checked 27 October 2026

## Speaktor alternatives

- [Narakeet](https://dubsheet.com/narakeet) · Free plan, then $6 per 30 minutes: Duration-priced browser voice-over and narrated-video maker with non-expiring capacity.
- [Speechma](https://dubsheet.com/speechma) · Free plan, then $9 a month: Free text to speech and creator audio tools with no account or credit card.
- [Murf AI](https://dubsheet.com/murf) · From $29 a month: Voice-over Studio with timeline video syncing, downloadable audio, dubbing, and a public API.
- [TopMediai](https://dubsheet.com/topmediai) · From $35.99 a month: AI studio for text to speech, voice cloning and video dubbing on one shared credit balance.
- [HeyGen](https://dubsheet.com/heygen) · Free plan, then $29 a month: AI avatar video, voice cloning and video translation into 175+ languages with lip sync.
- [Voicemaker](https://dubsheet.com/voicemaker) · Free plan, then $5 a month: Credit-metered AI text-to-speech studio with 2,000+ voices, voice cloning, speech-to-speech and SRT export.
- [Typecast](https://dubsheet.com/typecast) · Free plan, then $5 a month: Expressive AI voice generator with emotion controls, voice cloning and a developer speech API.
- [Fish Audio](https://dubsheet.com/fish-audio) · Free plan, then $15 a month: Expressive text-to-speech, voice cloning and long-form studio with a credit-metered API.
- [Akool](https://dubsheet.com/akool) · Free plan, then $12 a seat a month: AI video suite with video translation, lip sync, text to speech, voice cloning and a voice changer.

All 9 publish a price.

[All 9 alternatives](https://dubsheet.com/speaktor/alternatives/)

## Sources and changes

Last changed 28 October 2026

**Sources on speaktor.com** (6)

- https://speaktor.com/pricing/, read 28 October 2026
- https://speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktor/, read 27 October 2026
- https://speaktor.com/voice-generator/, read 27 October 2026
- https://speaktor.com/voice-over-video/, read 27 October 2026
- https://speaktor.com/voiceover-translation/, read 27 October 2026
- https://speaktor.com/youtube-voiceover/, read 27 October 2026

**Updates** (2)

- 28 October 2026: Dubbing features, Free tier, Plan limits
- 27 October 2026: Dubbing features, Free tier, License terms, Plans

## Is this yours?

Claim Speaktor: https://dubsheet.com/claim/speaktor

Report an error if a fact is wrong: hello@dubsheet.com, subject "Report an error: Speaktor (speaktor)".
