# Voice.ai — Text to speech studio with thousands of voices, instant voice cloning and a speech API.

> Source: Dubsheet — https://dubsheet.com/voice-ai (structured, researched, re-verified)

Voice.ai is a browser-based speech platform that turns scripts into downloadable voice-over in 32 languages, with instant cloning from short samples. It also bundles a voice changer, audio clean-up tools and a phone-calling agent builder on the same credit balance.

**Best for:** Creators and publishers turning scripts into voice-over, podcasts and audiobooks

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Website | https://voice.ai/ |
| Category | Voice changers for content, Cheapest for 2 hours a month, Free text to speech, Text to speech and AI voice-over |
| API | Yes |
| Open source | No |
| Price | Free |
| Price checked | 27 October 2026 |

Screenshot of Voice.ai: https://dubsheet.com/img/1920/screenshots/voice-ai.webp, captured 28 October 2026

**What we checked**

- Pages last read: 27 October 2026
- Price on its site: Free plan (From its pricing page)

## Voice.ai price and terms

**Terms**

- Free plan: Yes — 5,000 credits a month, about five minutes of speech, 500 characters per conversion, three audio tool uses, no instant voice clones, no download of generated files and no commercial license
- Sign up without sales: Yes

**What needs a higher plan**

- Launch: Cost for 2 hours a month, Past your allowance
- Core: Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use)
- Enterprise: Team seats

## For AI agents

- API: Yes

Pricing page as we captured it: https://dubsheet.com/img/1920/screenshots/voice-ai/pricing.webp, captured 28 October 2026

Read on https://voice.ai/pricing, 27 October 2026.

## What we checked on Voice.ai

### What an hour of speech costs

**Cost for 2 hours a month** · Partly — $24 a month on Launch for 2 hours of 60 minutes. Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $24. credits counted per character or per word are converted at the standard hour: 52,000 characters, 9,300 words Starter might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance. Launch is 50% off for the first month for new customers ($12 a month). The figure is the regular $24, paid after it.

> Launch 50% OFF $24 $12 /month First Month Price For Creators delivering premium-quality 200k credits/month
> — https://voice.ai/pricing · Plan cards, Launch card, Monthly billing control selected, checked 27 October 2026

**Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use)** · Partly — $99 a month on Core for 10 hours of 60 minutes. Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $99. credits counted per character or per word are converted at the standard hour: 52,000 characters, 9,300 words Starter, Launch might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance.

> Core $99 /month For Professionals producing at scale 1M credits/month
> — https://voice.ai/pricing · Plan cards, Core card, Monthly billing control selected, checked 27 October 2026

**Promotion and regular price** · Partly — none on the entry paid Starter plan, which is a plain $8 a month; the Launch plan above it shows a first-month half-price figure of $12 against its regular $24.

> Launch 50% OFF $24 $12 /month First Month Price
> — https://voice.ai/pricing · Plan cards, Launch card with the Monthly control selected, checked 27 October 2026

**What the price counts** · Yes — Everything is metered in credits a month, from 5k on Free to 22M on Business, and the cards convert them: 15k credits buys 15 minutes of speech, so 1,000 credits is one minute.

> 15k credits/month
> — https://voice.ai/pricing · Plan cards, Starter card allowance line, checked 27 October 2026

**Past your allowance** · Partly — Usage based billing appears as a Launch-and-above feature, so paid-for extra usage exists, but no page gives the price of one extra credit or minute.

> Usage based billing
> — https://voice.ai/pricing · Plan cards, Launch card feature list, checked 27 October 2026

**Commercial use** · Partly — A Commercial License is listed as a Starter feature at $8 a month and is absent from the Free card, yet the terms of service say the service is for personal, non-commercial use unless separately agreed.

> Commercial License
> — https://voice.ai/pricing · Plan cards, Starter card feature list, checked 27 October 2026

### The voices

**Stock voices** · Yes — The text to speech page says thousands of ready-made voices are selectable, grouped by character such as warm, professional or energetic, though no exact count is published.

> Select from thousands of realistic AI voices that support over 30 languages and regional accents.
> — https://voice.ai/text-to-speech/ · How it works, Step 2, checked 27 October 2026

**Languages** · Yes — It claims 32 languages, and the language picker lists several accents within them, including American, British, Australian and Canadian English and Brazilian, Latin and Castilian Spanish.

> Speak naturally in 32 languages with our multilingual AI voices.
> — https://voice.ai/text-to-speech/ · Languages & Accents section heading text, checked 27 October 2026

**Re-voice your recording** · Yes — The online voice changer, included from the Free plan, takes your own recording and returns it in another voice, switching gender, style or tone.

> Create a unique voice with our voice changer. Easily switch genders, styles, or tones.
> — https://voice.ai/ · Free AI Voice Changer section, checked 27 October 2026

**Emotion, pace and emphasis** · Yes — The vendor answers directly that tone and emotion can be fine-tuned and that voice inflection and pace are adjustable; it does not describe inserting pauses.

> Yes, you can fine-tune tone and emotion using our customizable settings. Our Text To Speech platform allows you to control voice inflection and pace
> — https://voice.ai/text-to-speech/ · Frequently Asked Questions, 'Can I adjust the tone and emotion' answer, checked 27 October 2026

**Long scripts and chapters** · Partly — Long scripts are handled in pieces rather than as one project: the vendor advises splitting big texts, and each conversion is capped at 500 characters on Free and 5,000 on Starter.

> While our Text To Speech service is designed for flexibility, extremely large texts may require segmentation. We recommend breaking down long scripts into manageable chunks
> — https://voice.ai/text-to-speech/ · Frequently Asked Questions, text length answer, checked 27 October 2026

**Audio you get** · Yes — Downloads come as MP3 and PCM per the vendor's own answer, with separate pages for MP3 and WAV output; no bit depth or sample rate is published.

> Our Text To Speech outputs are available in multiple formats, including MP3, and PCM, providing versatility for different project requirements.
> — https://voice.ai/text-to-speech/ · Frequently Asked Questions, output formats answer, checked 27 October 2026

### Cloning a voice

**Instant cloning** · Yes — Cloning from a short sample starts on the $8 Starter plan with five clones; the Free card states plainly that it has none, and Core raises the count to 50.

> 5 Instant Voice Clones
> — https://voice.ai/pricing · Plan cards, Starter card feature list, checked 27 October 2026

**Consent of the voice’s owner** · Yes — The terms set a hard consent rule: you may only upload or generate audio from your own voice, with explicit legal authorization, or where the law permits parody.

> You may only upload or generate audio content if: You are using your own voice You have explicit legal authorization from the person whose voice is used
> — https://voice.ai/tos · Clause 4, Use Restrictions & Prohibited Use, checked 27 October 2026

**Your voice trains their models** · Partly — The terms take a perpetual license over what you upload, expressly to train and refine the vendor's models, and state no way to opt out of that use.

> you grant Voice.ai a perpetual, irrevocable, worldwide, royalty-free, fully paid, non-exclusive, and sublicensable license to use, reproduce, process, modify
> — https://voice.ai/tos · Clause 8, Your Content, checked 27 October 2026

### Working with it

**Team seats** · Partly — Extra seats are an Enterprise matter only: the Enterprise card offers more seats and voices on custom pricing, and no self-serve plan quotes a seat price.

> More seats and voices
> — https://voice.ai/pricing · Plan cards, Enterprise card feature list, checked 27 October 2026

**API** · Yes — There is a documented speech endpoint with API keys, real-time streaming, software kits for web, iOS and Android, and compatibility with LiveKit and Pipecat.

> High-performance TTS, Voice Agents, and Cloning. Sub-150ms latency for production-ready speech systems.
> — https://voice.ai/api · Page hero, below the heading 'Build Real-Time Apps in Minutes with AI Voice API', checked 27 October 2026

**Platforms** · Yes — web, windows: it runs in the browser as an online platform, and the vendor also states a downloadable computer app with a real-time voice changer.

> We also have a PC app, with many great free features, including a real-time AI voice changer.
> — https://voice.ai/text-to-speech/ · Frequently Asked Questions, 'Does Voice.ai have other online free tools' answer, checked 27 October 2026

**Works inside** · Partly — Integration is aimed at builders rather than creative suites: the developer page names LiveKit and Pipecat compatibility, webhooks and tool calling, and lists no editor or publishing plug-ins.

> Compatible with LiveKit and Pipecat.
> — https://voice.ai/api · Text to Speech Demo and Code Snippets block, line under the feature list, checked 27 October 2026

### Labelling and rights

**Who owns the audio** · No — The terms keep ownership of generated outputs with the vendor and grant you only a revocable, non-transferable license for personal, non-commercial use, so the right can end.

> The Services and all associated content and technology -- including but not limited to the software, user interface, text, images, graphics, voice models, generated outputs, training data
> — https://voice.ai/tos · Clause 10, Voice.ai Intellectual Property, Ownership, checked 27 October 2026

### Trying it, starting and getting help

**Free plan or trial** · Yes — A standing free plan gives 5,000 credits a month, about five minutes of speech, capped at 500 characters per conversion, with no voice clones and no file download.

> Free $0 /month Great for trying AI audio 5k credits/month
> — https://voice.ai/pricing · Plan cards, Free card, checked 27 October 2026

**What the free plan leaves on your audio** · Partly — The free plan's limit is rights and downloads rather than a watermark: file download and the Commercial License both begin on Starter, and the terms ask for credit to the vendor.

> Download Text to Speech Files
> — https://voice.ai/pricing · Plan cards, Starter card feature list, checked 27 October 2026

**Still sold** · Yes — live: six public plans are on sale with self-serve checkout, the developer interface is badged new, and the terms were current when I read them.

> Pricing Made Simple
> — https://voice.ai/pricing · Pricing page heading above the live plan cards, checked 27 October 2026

**Sign up without a sales call** · Yes — Every published plan from Free to Business is bought with a Get Started button; only the Enterprise tier, which publishes no figure, routes to Contact Sales.

> Custom Pricing For enterprises needing custom pricing Custom number of credits Contact Sales
> — https://voice.ai/pricing · Plan cards, Enterprise card, checked 27 October 2026

**Contract and cancelling** · Partly — You choose monthly or yearly billing, with yearly advertised as two months free, but the terms make all payments non-refundable and no page says cancellation is self-serve.

> all payments for Voice.ai Services are non-refundable. This includes any subscription fees, usage-based charges, or one-time purchases.
> — https://voice.ai/tos · Clause 21, Term, checked 27 October 2026

**Support** · Partly — A public help center and a contact form are the published routes; faster handling is a paid step up, with Priority Support from Core and a technical success manager on Business, and no hours stated.

> Priority Support
> — https://voice.ai/pricing · Plan cards, Core card feature list, checked 27 October 2026

## Voice.ai alternatives

- [Fish Audio](https://dubsheet.com/fish-audio) · Free plan, then $15 a month: Expressive text-to-speech, voice cloning and long-form studio with a credit-metered API.
- [HeyGen](https://dubsheet.com/heygen) · Free plan, then $29 a month: AI avatar video, voice cloning and video translation into 175+ languages with lip sync.
- [Typecast](https://dubsheet.com/typecast) · Free plan, then $5 a month: Expressive AI voice generator with emotion controls, voice cloning and a developer speech API.
- [Akool](https://dubsheet.com/akool) · Free plan, then $12 a seat a month: AI video suite with video translation, lip sync, text to speech, voice cloning and a voice changer.
- [Murf AI](https://dubsheet.com/murf) · From $29 a month: Voice-over Studio with timeline video syncing, downloadable audio, dubbing, and a public API.
- [Voicemaker](https://dubsheet.com/voicemaker) · Free plan, then $5 a month: Credit-metered AI text-to-speech studio with 2,000+ voices, voice cloning, speech-to-speech and SRT export.
- [Speechma](https://dubsheet.com/speechma) · Free plan, then $9 a month: Free text to speech and creator audio tools with no account or credit card.
- [Narakeet](https://dubsheet.com/narakeet) · Free plan, then $6 per 30 minutes: Duration-priced browser voice-over and narrated-video maker with non-expiring capacity.
- [TopMediai](https://dubsheet.com/topmediai) · From $35.99 a month: AI studio for text to speech, voice cloning and video dubbing on one shared credit balance.

All 9 publish a price.

[All 9 alternatives](https://dubsheet.com/voice-ai/alternatives/)

## Sources and changes

Last changed 27 October 2026

**Sources on voice.ai** (5)

- https://voice.ai/pricing, read 27 October 2026
- https://voice.ai/text-to-speech/, read 27 October 2026
- https://voice.ai/tos, read 27 October 2026
- https://voice.ai/api, read 27 October 2026
- https://voice.ai/, read 27 October 2026

**Updates** (1)

- 27 October 2026: Dubbing features, Free tier, License terms, Plan limits, Plans

## Is this yours?

Claim Voice.ai: https://dubsheet.com/claim/voice-ai

Report an error if a fact is wrong: hello@dubsheet.com, subject "Report an error: Voice.ai (voice-ai)".
