# WellSaid — AI voice-over studio with 240+ licensed actor voices, metered by downloaded minutes.

> Source: Dubsheet — https://dubsheet.com/wellsaid (structured, researched, re-verified)

WellSaid is a browser-based AI voice-over studio that turns scripts into studio-quality speech using voices built with professional voice actors. Plans meter the finished minutes you download rather than the audio you generate.

**Best for:** Training, marketing and e-learning teams producing recurring English voice-over

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Website | https://www.wellsaid.io/ |
| Category | Text to speech and AI voice-over, Ads and marketing, Cheapest for 2 hours a month, Courses and e-learning, Free text to speech |
| API | Partly |
| Open source | No |
| Price | Free |
| Price checked | 27 October 2026 |

Screenshot of WellSaid: https://dubsheet.com/img/1920/screenshots/wellsaid.webp, captured 27 October 2026

**What we checked**

- Pages last read: 27 October 2026
- Price on its site: Free plan (From its pricing page)

## WellSaid price and terms

**Terms**

- Free plan: Yes — No credit card required — 3 download minutes per month with no commercial rights, 10 minutes of generation, 3 projects, 1 seat, MP3 at 24 kHz, no caption files, no Adobe integrations. The vendor states the free plan never expires, though the plan card labels it 'Trial'.
- Sign up without sales: Some plans

**What needs a higher plan**

- Pro: Cost for 2 hours a month, Works inside
- Business: Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use), Audio you get, Team seats, Support
- Enterprise: Languages

## For AI agents

- API: Partly

Read on https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing, 27 October 2026.

## What we checked on WellSaid

### What an hour of speech costs

**Cost for 2 hours a month** · Partly — $49 a month on Pro for 2 hours of 60 minutes (120 minutes of finished audio). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $49. an hour of finished speech is 60 minutes of audio; generation you do not download or keep is not counted where the vendor meters downloads Starter, Starter (billed annually) might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance.

> Pro $49/mo Billed monthly More features and minutes
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Individual plans, Pro card, 'Monthly' tab selected, checked 27 October 2026

**Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use)** · Partly — $160 a month on Business for 10 hours of 60 minutes (600 minutes of finished audio). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $160. an hour of finished speech is 60 minutes of audio; generation you do not download or keep is not counted where the vendor meters downloads Sold on annual billing only: monthly equivalent shown. Starter, Starter (billed annually), Pro might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance. Business is bought through sales.

> Business $160/mo/user Billed annually at $1,920/year Collaborate and scale
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Team plans, Business card, checked 27 October 2026

**Promotion and regular price** · Yes — yearly shown monthly: the pricing page opens with the annual tab selected, so Starter reads $10/mo while the month-to-month rate on the Monthly tab is $19/mo and Pro is $49/mo rather than $33.

> Starter $10/mo Save 47% Billed annually at $120/year
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Individual plans, Starter card with the 'Billed annually' tab selected by default, checked 27 October 2026

**What the price counts** · Yes — Plans are metered in downloaded minutes of finished audio, not characters or credits: 3 minutes a month free, 20 on Starter monthly, 180 on Pro monthly, while generation itself is unlimited on paid plans.

> Minutes of finished audio you download. Additional minutes available for purchase in Studio.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Individual plans, Starter card, tooltip beside '20 minutes/month downloaded audio', checked 27 October 2026

**Voices that use more** · No — The vendor states its most advanced model costs no more and is on every tier, so the newest voices do not drain the minute allowance faster than the standard ones.

> No! Caruso, our most advanced AI voice model, is available in all subscription tiers and there is no additional cost to use it.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Pricing FAQ, 'Do you charge more for your most advanced models?', checked 27 October 2026

**Past your allowance** · Partly — Running out gives you two routes the vendor names, upgrading or buying add-on minutes inside Studio, but no page publishes what an extra minute costs, so the overage rate is unknown before you subscribe.

> If you exceed your download minutes on a paid plan before the end of your billing cycle, you can upgrade your plan or purchase add-on minutes from within the Studio application.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Pricing FAQ, 'What happens if I exceed my plan's download minutes limit?', checked 27 October 2026

**Unused credits** · No — Unused download minutes are lost at each renewal, monthly on monthly plans and yearly on annual plans, so an unused month cannot be banked toward a heavy one later.

> No. Unused download minutes reset at the start of each billing cycle (monthly for monthly plans, annual for annual plans).
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Pricing FAQ, 'Do unused download minutes roll over?', checked 27 October 2026

**Commercial use** · Yes — Every paid plan carries full commercial rights from Starter upward, including ads and sold courses, while the free plan's three download minutes explicitly carry no commercial rights.

> Yes. All paid plans include full commercial usage rights. You can use generated voiceovers in any commercial or public-facing content.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Pricing FAQ, 'Can I use WellSaid for commercial purposes?', checked 27 October 2026

### The voices

**Stock voices** · Yes — The voices page headlines more than 240 voices built with professional actors, each offered in several production styles such as narration, conversational and promotional.

> Create studio-quality audio with 240+ realistic AI voices
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/features/ai-voices · Page hero heading, checked 27 October 2026

**Languages** · Partly — English is sold on every paid individual plan with many accents, but the other languages, including Spanish, French, German, Japanese and Mandarin, are gated behind the Enterprise plan's additional-languages row.

> Global languages include: Spanish, French, Portuguese, Italian, German, Polish, Arabic, Japanese, Mandarin, Cantonese, and Korean, among others.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Pricing FAQ, 'What languages are included in the Enterprise plan?', checked 27 October 2026

**Emotion, pace and emphasis** · Yes — Tone, pitch and emotional controls are listed on every tier including the free plan, and the API page describes an AI Director for pitch, pace and tone of a line.

> Control pitch, pace, and tone with AI Director for effortless, expressive voiceovers.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/text-to-speech-api · Control & customization section, first feature card, checked 27 October 2026

**Pronunciation fixes** · Yes — Custom pronunciation rules for names, brands and technical terms are offered on all tiers, with a shared team pronunciation library reserved for Business and Enterprise accounts.

> Apply custom pronunciation rules for names, brands, or technical terms.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/text-to-speech-api · Control & customization section, second feature card, checked 27 October 2026

**Long scripts and chapters** · Yes — The audiobook page sells long manuscripts as ongoing projects where a single chapter can be revised without redoing the book, and pronunciation rules hold across chapters.

> Update individual chapters without re-recording the entire book.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-use-cases/audiobooks · Audiobook production workflow section, checked 27 October 2026

**Audiobook files** · Yes — The vendor names audiobook narration as a use case with chapter-level revision, and Business and Enterprise plans export WAV up to 96 kHz, but no page names a retail store such as ACX or an upload-ready package.

> AI voice built for audiobook production
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-use-cases/audiobooks · Page hero heading, checked 27 October 2026

**Several speakers** · Yes — One project can mix voices and styles per clip or scene, and the vendor names combining clips to build dialogue, which covers a two-host podcast or a character exchange.

> Yes. You can apply different voices and styles to individual scenes or clips within the same project. You can also combine various clips with different voice styles to create a dialogue by using the clip combination feature.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Pricing FAQ, 'Can I switch voices or styles within a project?', checked 27 October 2026

**Audio you get** · Partly — Free and Starter download MP3 at 24 kHz only; WAV and OGG plus 48 kHz arrive with Business, and 96 kHz is Enterprise, so studio-grade masters need a team plan.

> Starter and Pro plans: MP3 Business and Enterprise plans: MP3, OGG, TXT, and WAV (higher-quality audio)
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Pricing FAQ, 'What file formats can I download?', checked 27 October 2026

### Cloning a voice

**Instant cloning** · No — The vendor states flatly that users have never been allowed to clone a voice themselves from uploaded audio, which rules out self-serve instant cloning on any plan.

> From day one, we have never allowed users to independently clone voices. This ensures users cannot create a voice clone of a non-consenting individual by uploading their audio data.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/about/ethics · 'Voices you can believe in' section, 'No deepfakes' card, checked 27 October 2026

**Professional cloning** · Partly — A higher-fidelity clone of your own voice exists as a bespoke Custom Voice engagement documented in a customer story, not as a feature you can buy on any published self-serve plan.

> Chris turned to WellSaid Labs for a custom Voice Avatar of his own voice to help him deliver an incredible product for his growing audience.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/resources/case-studies/energy-industry-academy-creates-custom-voice-with-wellsaid · Case study body, Custom Voice section, checked 27 October 2026

**Consent of the voice’s owner** · Yes — The self-serve services agreement makes express written consent from every person in a voice recording a customer warranty, and the ethics page says platform actors gave written consent and are paid residuals.

> you represent and warrant that such Voice Recording only contain voices (including yours) from individuals that have given you their express written consent for WellSaid to use and store their voices
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/wsa-online · Section 5.3 Voice Cloning, checked 27 October 2026

**Your voice trains their models** · No — Customer inputs and outputs are never used to train WellSaid's models, stated both in the pricing FAQ and in the services agreement, so there is nothing to opt out of.

> No. Customer data and content are never used to train our AI models. All projects remain private and secure.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Pricing FAQ, 'Does WellSaid train its AI models on customer data?', checked 27 October 2026

### Dubbing and translation

**Captions and subtitles** · Yes — Every paid plan exports SRT and VTT caption files alongside the audio; the free plan is excluded, and subtitles in translated languages are not described anywhere.

> Yes. Users on all of our paid plans can export SRT and VTT caption files directly alongside their audio clips.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Pricing FAQ, 'Can I generate caption files?', checked 27 October 2026

### Working with it

**Team seats** · Partly — Individual plans are single-seat; shared workspaces, commenting and up to five purchasable seats start on Business at $160 per user a month billed annually, with custom seat counts on Enterprise.

> Business $160/mo/user Billed annually at $1,920/year Collaborate and scale Purchase up to 5 seats
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Team plans, Business card, checked 27 October 2026

**API** · Partly — A documented REST text-to-speech API with streaming endpoints exists and a free seven-day API trial key is offered, but the agreement says it is included only in certain plans and no individual plan card lists it.

> “WellSaid API” means the application programming interface provided by WellSaid that is included as a feature of the Services in certain Plans
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/wsa-online · Section 1 Definitions, item 16, checked 27 October 2026

**Works inside** · Partly — Adobe Express integration starts on Pro and Adobe Premiere Pro on Business, so the entry Starter plan gets neither; the comparison table marks Adobe integrations absent for Free and Starter.

> Yes. We offer integrations with Adobe Express and Adobe Premiere Pro. API access is also available for automation and workflow needs.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Pricing FAQ, 'Can I integrate WellSaid with other tools?', checked 27 October 2026

### Labelling and rights

**Who owns the audio** · Yes — The services agreement assigns WellSaid's interest in outputs to you and leaves customer data your property, though canceling locks you out of the projects themselves until you reactivate.

> Subject to your compliance with this Agreement, we assign to you all of our right, title, and interest, if any, in Outputs.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/wsa-online · Section 5.2 Input and Output, checked 27 October 2026

### Trying it, starting and getting help

**Free plan or trial** · Yes — A standing free plan takes no card and lets you run your own script through the studio tools, limited to three downloadable minutes a month, ten generation minutes and three projects.

> 3 download minutes per month (no commercial rights)
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Individual plans, Free card, feature bullets, checked 27 October 2026

**What the free plan leaves on your audio** · Partly — The free plan's three minutes come without commercial rights, so monetized use needs a paid plan; whether the audio itself carries a watermark or credit is never stated.

> 3 download minutes per month (no commercial rights)
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Individual plans, Free card, feature bullets, checked 27 October 2026

**Still sold** · Yes — live: the vendor sells new subscriptions self-serve today, the pricing page is dated for new customers, and the site carries a 2026 copyright with active plan sign-up links.

> Pricing is for new customers. If you are on a plan not listed here and would like to change plans, please reach out to our support team
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Note beneath the plan cards, checked 27 October 2026

**Sign up without a sales call** · Partly — Free, Starter and Pro are bought online by card with no call, but Business and Enterprise both route to a contact-sales form even though Business publishes a per-seat price.

> We will charge your credit card as of the date you enroll in the Plan for the monthly amount associated with the Plan.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/wsa-online · Section 9.1 Subscription Plans, checked 27 October 2026

**Contract and cancelling** · Yes — Individual plans are sold monthly or annually and renew automatically; you cancel yourself in account settings at least 24 hours before renewal, with no refund, while team plans are annual only.

> You may initiate your cancellation at any time, but the cancellation will become effective at the end of your current subscription period. In order to avoid future charges, you must cancel your subscription at least 24 hours prior to the end
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/wsa-online · Section 9.3 Cancellation, checked 27 October 2026

**Support** · Partly — Starter and Pro get email only; live chat with a four-hour business-hours target starts on Business, and Enterprise adds priority chat from 6 AM to 4 PM PST plus a success manager above three licenses.

> Starter and Pro users: Email Business users: Live chat support and email Enterprise users: Priority chat support during business hours (6 AM–4 PM PST), plus a dedicated Customer Success Manager for > 3 licenses.
> — https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing · Pricing FAQ, 'How do I contact support?', checked 27 October 2026

## WellSaid alternatives

- [Narakeet](https://dubsheet.com/narakeet) · Free plan, then $6 per 30 minutes: Duration-priced browser voice-over and narrated-video maker with non-expiring capacity.
- [Voicemaker](https://dubsheet.com/voicemaker) · Free plan, then $5 a month: Credit-metered AI text-to-speech studio with 2,000+ voices, voice cloning, speech-to-speech and SRT export.
- [HeyGen](https://dubsheet.com/heygen) · Free plan, then $29 a month: AI avatar video, voice cloning and video translation into 175+ languages with lip sync.
- [Murf AI](https://dubsheet.com/murf) · From $29 a month: Voice-over Studio with timeline video syncing, downloadable audio, dubbing, and a public API.
- [Fish Audio](https://dubsheet.com/fish-audio) · Free plan, then $15 a month: Expressive text-to-speech, voice cloning and long-form studio with a credit-metered API.
- [Typecast](https://dubsheet.com/typecast) · Free plan, then $5 a month: Expressive AI voice generator with emotion controls, voice cloning and a developer speech API.
- [Speechma](https://dubsheet.com/speechma) · Free plan, then $9 a month: Free text to speech and creator audio tools with no account or credit card.
- [Akool](https://dubsheet.com/akool) · Free plan, then $12 a seat a month: AI video suite with video translation, lip sync, text to speech, voice cloning and a voice changer.
- [TTSMaker](https://dubsheet.com/ttsmaker) · Free plan, then $13.99 a month: Browser text-to-speech studio with 600+ voices, a free weekly quota and character-metered paid plans.

All 9 publish a price.

[All 9 alternatives](https://dubsheet.com/wellsaid/alternatives/)

## Sources and changes

Last changed 27 October 2026

**Sources on wellsaid.io** (7)

- https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing, read 27 October 2026
- https://www.wellsaid.io/wsa-online, read 27 October 2026
- https://www.wellsaid.io/ai-voice-use-cases/audiobooks, read 27 October 2026
- https://www.wellsaid.io/text-to-speech-api, read 27 October 2026
- https://www.wellsaid.io/about/ethics, read 27 October 2026
- https://www.wellsaid.io/features/ai-voices, read 27 October 2026
- https://www.wellsaid.io/resources/case-studies/energy-industry-academy-creates-custom-voice-with-wellsaid, read 27 October 2026

**Updates** (1)

- 27 October 2026: Dubbing features, Free tier, License terms, Plan limits, Plans

## Is this yours?

Claim WellSaid: https://dubsheet.com/claim/wellsaid

Report an error if a fact is wrong: hello@dubsheet.com, subject "Report an error: WellSaid (wellsaid)".
