Voice.ai price and terms
Terms
- Free plan
- YesYes
The terms in full
5,000 credits a month, about five minutes of speech, 500 characters per conversion, three audio tool uses, no instant voice clones, no download of generated files and no commercial license
- Sign up without sales
- YesYes
What needs a higher plan
- Launch
- Cost for 2 hours a month, Past your allowance
- Core
- Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use)
- Enterprise
- Team seats
For AI agents
- API
- Yes

Pricing page, captured
voice.ai/pricing, checked
What we checked on Voice.ai
Cost for 2 hours a month
$24 a month on Launch for 2 hours of 60 minutes. Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $24. credits counted per character or per word are converted at the standard hour: 52,000 characters, 9,300 words Starter might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance. Launch is 50% off for the first month for new customers ($12 a month). The figure is the regular $24, paid after it.
Launch 50% OFF $24 $12 /month First Month Price For Creators delivering premium-quality 200k credits/month
voice.ai/pricingChecked
Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use)
$99 a month on Core for 10 hours of 60 minutes. Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $99. credits counted per character or per word are converted at the standard hour: 52,000 characters, 9,300 words Starter, Launch might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance.
Core $99 /month For Professionals producing at scale 1M credits/month
voice.ai/pricingChecked
Promotion and regular price
none on the entry paid Starter plan, which is a plain $8 a month; the Launch plan above it shows a first-month half-price figure of $12 against its regular $24.
Launch 50% OFF $24 $12 /month First Month Price
voice.ai/pricingChecked
What the price counts
Everything is metered in credits a month, from 5k on Free to 22M on Business, and the cards convert them: 15k credits buys 15 minutes of speech, so 1,000 credits is one minute.
15k credits/month
voice.ai/pricingChecked
Past your allowance
Usage based billing appears as a Launch-and-above feature, so paid-for extra usage exists, but no page gives the price of one extra credit or minute.
On the page: Plan cards, Launch card feature list
voice.ai/pricingChecked
Commercial use
A Commercial License is listed as a Starter feature at $8 a month and is absent from the Free card, yet the terms of service say the service is for personal, non-commercial use unless separately agreed.
On the page: Plan cards, Starter card feature list
voice.ai/pricingChecked
Stock voices
The text to speech page says thousands of ready-made voices are selectable, grouped by character such as warm, professional or energetic, though no exact count is published.
Select from thousands of realistic AI voices that support over 30 languages and regional accents.
voice.ai/text-to-speechChecked
Languages
It claims 32 languages, and the language picker lists several accents within them, including American, British, Australian and Canadian English and Brazilian, Latin and Castilian Spanish.
Speak naturally in 32 languages with our multilingual AI voices.
voice.ai/text-to-speechChecked
Re-voice your recording
The online voice changer, included from the Free plan, takes your own recording and returns it in another voice, switching gender, style or tone.
Create a unique voice with our voice changer. Easily switch genders, styles, or tones.
voice.aiChecked
Emotion, pace and emphasis
The vendor answers directly that tone and emotion can be fine-tuned and that voice inflection and pace are adjustable; it does not describe inserting pauses.
Yes, you can fine-tune tone and emotion using our customizable settings. Our Text To Speech platform allows you to control voice inflection and pace
voice.ai/text-to-speechChecked
Long scripts and chapters
Long scripts are handled in pieces rather than as one project: the vendor advises splitting big texts, and each conversion is capped at 500 characters on Free and 5,000 on Starter.
While our Text To Speech service is designed for flexibility, extremely large texts may require segmentation. We recommend breaking down long scripts…
voice.ai/text-to-speechChecked
Audio you get
Downloads come as MP3 and PCM per the vendor's own answer, with separate pages for MP3 and WAV output; no bit depth or sample rate is published.
Our Text To Speech outputs are available in multiple formats, including MP3, and PCM, providing versatility for different project requirements.
voice.ai/text-to-speechChecked
Instant cloning
Cloning from a short sample starts on the $8 Starter plan with five clones; the Free card states plainly that it has none, and Core raises the count to 50.
5 Instant Voice Clones
voice.ai/pricingChecked
Consent of the voice’s owner
The terms set a hard consent rule: you may only upload or generate audio from your own voice, with explicit legal authorization, or where the law permits parody.
You may only upload or generate audio content if: You are using your own voice You have explicit legal authorization from the person whose voice is…
voice.ai/tosChecked
Your voice trains their models
The terms take a perpetual license over what you upload, expressly to train and refine the vendor's models, and state no way to opt out of that use.
you grant Voice.ai a perpetual, irrevocable, worldwide, royalty-free, fully paid, non-exclusive, and sublicensable license to use, reproduce,…
voice.ai/tosChecked
Team seats
Extra seats are an Enterprise matter only: the Enterprise card offers more seats and voices on custom pricing, and no self-serve plan quotes a seat price.
On the page: Plan cards, Enterprise card feature list
voice.ai/pricingChecked
API
There is a documented speech endpoint with API keys, real-time streaming, software kits for web, iOS and Android, and compatibility with LiveKit and Pipecat.
High-performance TTS, Voice Agents, and Cloning. Sub-150ms latency for production-ready speech systems.
voice.ai/apiChecked
Platforms
web, windows: it runs in the browser as an online platform, and the vendor also states a downloadable computer app with a real-time voice changer.
We also have a PC app, with many great free features, including a real-time AI voice changer.
voice.ai/text-to-speechChecked
Works inside
Integration is aimed at builders rather than creative suites: the developer page names LiveKit and Pipecat compatibility, webhooks and tool calling, and lists no editor or publishing plug-ins.
Compatible with LiveKit and Pipecat.
voice.ai/apiChecked
Who owns the audio
The terms keep ownership of generated outputs with the vendor and grant you only a revocable, non-transferable license for personal, non-commercial use, so the right can end.
The Services and all associated content and technology -- including but not limited to the software, user interface, text, images, graphics, voice…
voice.ai/tosChecked
Free plan or trial
A standing free plan gives 5,000 credits a month, about five minutes of speech, capped at 500 characters per conversion, with no voice clones and no file download.
Free $0 /month Great for trying AI audio 5k credits/month
voice.ai/pricingChecked
What the free plan leaves on your audio
The free plan's limit is rights and downloads rather than a watermark: file download and the Commercial License both begin on Starter, and the terms ask for credit to the vendor.
Download Text to Speech Files
voice.ai/pricingChecked
Still sold
live: six public plans are on sale with self-serve checkout, the developer interface is badged new, and the terms were current when I read them.
Pricing Made Simple
voice.ai/pricingChecked
Sign up without a sales call
Every published plan from Free to Business is bought with a Get Started button; only the Enterprise tier, which publishes no figure, routes to Contact Sales.
Custom Pricing For enterprises needing custom pricing Custom number of credits Contact Sales
voice.ai/pricingChecked
Contract and cancelling
You choose monthly or yearly billing, with yearly advertised as two months free, but the terms make all payments non-refundable and no page says cancellation is self-serve.
all payments for Voice.ai Services are non-refundable. This includes any subscription fees, usage-based charges, or one-time purchases.
voice.ai/tosChecked
Support
A public help center and a contact form are the published routes; faster handling is a paid step up, with Priority Support from Core and a technical success manager on Business, and no hours stated.
On the page: Plan cards, Core card feature list
voice.ai/pricingChecked
Voice.ai alternatives
All 9 alternatives6 more alternatives
All 9 publish a price.
- AkoolFree, then $12 a seat a monthAI video suite with video translation, lip sync, text to speech, voice cloning and a voice changer.
- Murf AIFrom $29 a monthVoice-over Studio with timeline video syncing, downloadable audio, dubbing, and a public API.
- VoicemakerFree, then $5 a monthCredit-metered AI text-to-speech studio with 2,000+ voices, voice cloning, speech-to-speech and SRT export.
- SpeechmaFree, then $9 a monthFree text to speech and creator audio tools with no account or credit card.
Sources and changes
Last changed
Sources on voice.ai5
What changed on this page1
- Dubbing features, free tier, license terms, plan limits, plans
Is this yours?
Claim this listing for free to see who reads it and mark it as yours. You confirm it with an email at voice.ai.
Report an error if a fact is wrong.

