DupDub price and terms
Terms
- Free to start
- PartlyPartly
The terms in full
A 3-day free trial, not a standing free plan: the Free card reads "3-day free trial" with "No credit card required" and "Personal use only", so the audio may not be used commercially. The page disagrees with itself on the size of the grant: with the Monthly tab selected the card reads "3-day free trial of 10 credits", with the Annually tab selected it reads "3-day free trial of 5 credits", and the FAQ "Is it possible to try DupDub for free?" says "a complimentary 3-day free trial with 5 gifted credits". The comparison table's Credits row gives the Free column as "5 credits/3-day free trial".
- Sign up without sales
- YesYes
What needs a higher plan
- Personal
- Cost for 2 hours a month
For AI agents
- API
- Partly

Pricing page, captured
dupdub.com/pricing, checked
What we checked on DupDub
Cost for 2 hours a month
$15 a month on Personal for 2 hours of 60 minutes. Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $15. credits counted per character or per word are converted at the standard hour: 52,000 characters, 9,300 words 6000 lifetime credits ($0) includes 0 credits; these hours need 144, and past the allowance speech past it cannot be made.
Personal Essential for individuals $15 /month
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use)
$83.74 a month on 6000 lifetime credits for 10 hours of 60 minutes. Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $83.74. credits counted per character or per word are converted at the standard hour: 52,000 characters, 9,300 words Personal, Professional might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance.
6000 lifetime credits $698
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
Promotion and regular price
yearly shown monthly. The pricing page opens with the "Annually 25% OFF" tab already active, so the first figure a visitor sees for the entry plan is $11 a month, which is the annual rate quoted per month alongside "$132 billed annually". Clicking the adjacent Monthly tab shows the regular month-to-month price of $15 a month, and the same switch moves Professional from $30 to $40, Ultimate from $110 to $150 and Scale from $250 to $300. The 25 percent is the vendor's own printed figure, not a calculated one; no limited-time new-customer promotion is advertised on the page, and the discount FAQ points only to occasional Discord promo codes.
Annually 25% OFF ... Personal Essential for individuals $11 /month $132 billed annually
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
What the price counts
Everything is metered in one pooled credit balance: Personal refreshes 150 credits a month, Professional 500, Ultimate 2,500, Scale 12,000, and narration spends 0.02 credits per second.
Refresh 150 credits per month
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
Voices that use more
The better voices burn the allowance five times faster: Ultra and Premium narration costs 0.1 credits per second against 0.02 for the standard voiceover engine.
Ultra voiceover and Premium (0.1 credits per second)
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
Past your allowance
Extra credits are sold outright on the page's third billing tab, Pay as you go, as lifetime credit packs: 500 credits for $68, 1,000 for $128 and 6,000 for $698, each carrying the same unlimited commercial license and API access as a subscription. The page states no automatic per-credit overage rate and does not say what happens the moment a month's allowance is exhausted; unused credits are not lost, since the FAQ says they roll over to the next subscription month.
500 lifetime credits $68 ... 1000 lifetime credits $128 ... 6000 lifetime credits $698
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
Unused credits
Unused credits carry into the next subscription month, and the vendor says they survive a cancellation and reappear if you resubscribe later.
any credits you do not utilize within a month will roll over to your next subscription month
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
Commercial use
Publishing rights begin on the cheapest paid plan: Personal, Professional, Ultimate and Scale each carry an "Unlimited commercial license" line, and the pay-as-you-go credit packs do as well. The Free option is excluded, since its card is marked "Personal use only" and the pricing FAQ confines commercial use to a paid subscription, so nothing you make during the 3-day trial may be published commercially.
Certainly! You are free to use the output generated by DupDub for commercial purposes. This privilege is exclusively available through our…
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
Stock voices
The library is 700-plus stock voices presented in more than 1,000 voice styles, and the vendor says it keeps adding voices on user feedback.
Explore 700+ TTS voices and 1000+ voice styles
dupdub.com/text-to-speechChecked
Languages
The marketing pages claim 90-plus languages and accents for text to speech, though the API page says 40-plus and the plan table lists 57 for transcription, so counts differ by surface.
90+ languages and accent
dupdub.comChecked
Emotion, pace and emphasis
You can set pitch, speed, rhythm, pauses and emphasis per segment, with separate local speed controls and background music or sound effects on top.
Edit pitch, speed, rhythm, pauses, pronunciation, and more-DupDub makes it easy to fine-tune every voiceover for clarity, emotion, and control.
dupdub.com/text-to-speechChecked
Pronunciation fixes
Pronunciation is fixable with phonemes, aliases, Say As and custom lexicons, so a name can be corrected once and reused, and the API exposes the same controls through tags that set pauses, pace and pronunciation.
Fix pronunciation issues using phonemes, aliases, and custom lexicons-or simply replace words with one click for fast, accurate results.
dupdub.com/text-to-speechChecked
Long scripts and chapters
Long scripts are capped per file rather than organized as a book: 10,000 characters on Personal and 30,000 from Professional up, and no chapter structure or per-line regeneration is documented.
Max 30,000 characters per voiceover file
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
Audiobook files
The vendor names audiobooks as a use case and sells the studio for them, but large books are pushed to an offline batch service you must contact sales for, and no chapter export or retail store is named.
Create professional-quality audiobooks quickly and cost-effectively at scale with AI voiceovers
dupdub.com/audio-bookChecked
Several speakers
Several voices can be merged into one file for dialogue or multi-role narration, which covers a two-host podcast or a cast of characters in a single project.
Merge expressive voices into a single file to represent multiple characters, tones, or scenes-ideal for storytelling, dialogue, or any multi-role…
dupdub.com/text-to-speechChecked
Audio you get
Exports are WAV or MP3 audio, MP4 video with or without burned subtitles, and SRT subtitle files; no bit depth or sample rate is published.
Audio: WAV, MP3
dupdub.com/text-to-speechChecked
Instant cloning
A short uploaded or recorded clip produces a clone with no training wait; the count is capped per plan at three instant cloned voices on Personal, five on Professional and ten on Ultimate.
Just upload a short audio clip—no training, no delays. Your voice clone will be ready right away.
dupdub.com/voice-cloningChecked
Professional cloning
A higher-grade clone exists only as an enterprise service sold through sales rather than a self-serve plan, and the recording length it needs is never stated.
Exclusive voice cloning for enterprises
dupdub.com/audio-bookChecked
Consent of the voice’s owner
The vendor states cloning is restricted to the original speaker, and its terms make you warrant written consent from every identifiable person whose voice or likeness you submit.
Voice cloning is strictly limited to the original speaker.
dupdub.com/voice-cloningChecked
Video dubbing
You upload a file or paste a URL, pick a target language, and get a dubbed video back with each speaker's tone and delivery preserved across 30-plus output languages.
Preserve the tone, emotion, and delivery style of each speaker-even after dubbing.
dupdub.com/video-translationChecked
Lip sync
Lip sync is offered on every paid plan but billed on top of dubbing at an extra 0.1 credits per second of video, and the comparison table withholds it from the Free trial.
Lip synchronization (extra 0.1 credits per second)
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
Editing the translation
The translated script is editable and any part can be re-dubbed instantly, and subtitles generated from the same audio can be reviewed before export.
you can also edit the text to instantly re-dub any part
dupdub.com/video-translationChecked
How long a video you can dub
Dubbing is limited by the monthly credit allowance rather than a stated file ceiling: about 12.5 minutes a month on Personal and 41 on Professional, with transcription files capped at 20 or 60 minutes.
Video translation (0.2 credits per second)
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
Captions and subtitles
Video Editing transcribes audio into time-coded subtitles you can edit, restyle and translate into other languages, and SRT is a published export format.
DupDub will automatically transcribe the audio and generate time-coded subtitles using AI. You can review and edit them before exporting.
dupdub.com/ai-subtitlesChecked
Voice to video
The voice-over work happens inside DupDub's own video editor, which carries the subtitle track and exports MP4 with or without subtitles burned in.
Video: MP4 with/without subtitles
dupdub.com/text-to-speechChecked
API
Every paid creator plan card lists API access as an included feature, starting with Personal at $15 a month, and the three pay-as-you-go credit packs list it too; the Free trial card does not. The same page contradicts this in its comparison table, where the APIs section's only row, "All AI tools", carries a grey cross rather than a green check in all six columns including Business, so the plan cards and the table disagree about whether any tier gets it.
Everything in Free, plus: 3 instant cloned voices Max 10,000 characters per voiceover file 3 instant cloned avatars Max 3 mins per avatar video Max…
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
Platforms
web, ios, android: the studio runs in the browser and the DupDub Lab avatar app is on the App Store and Google Play sharing the same credits; no Windows or Mac desktop build is offered.
Available on Android, iOS, and web
dupdub.comChecked
Works inside
There are Canva apps for voice-over and avatars, a ChatGPT GPT, a YouTube transcript add-on and the API, but no Adobe, WordPress or desktop-editor plugin is listed.
Choose from over 700 voices in 90+ languages and accents to match your brand or project tone—right within Canva.
dupdub.com/canvaChecked
Who owns the audio
The vendor grants commercial use of the output but ties that privilege to holding a subscription, and neither the FAQ nor the terms say you own the audio or what happens after you cancel.
You are free to use the output generated by DupDub for commercial purposes. This privilege is exclusively available through our subscription plan.
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
Free plan or trial
Every new account gets a 3-day trial with 5 gifted credits and no card, which is roughly four minutes of standard narration, and the output is personal use only.
Every newly registered user receives a complimentary 3-day free trial with 5 gifted credits to experience DupDub's Standard features.
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
What the free plan leaves on your audio
The Free trial card is labeled personal use only and the comparison table withholds watermark-free videos from it, so trial video output carries DupDub's watermark and may not be monetized.
On the page: Free plan card, third line
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
Still sold
live: the product is selling to new customers today, with self-serve checkout on five published plans and a trial granted on every new registration.
On the page: Frequently asked questions, "Is it possible to try DupDub for free?"
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
Sign up without a sales call
Five plans are bought online through a Stripe checkout reached from the pricing page, with a promotion-code field; only the Business tier and enterprise cloning go through sales.
Go to the Pricing page and click on "Upgrade" for the desired plan. This will take you to the checkout page.
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
Contract and cancelling
Both monthly and annual billing are sold and the next renewal can be stopped in Account without help, but ending a subscription immediately requires emailing support, and downgrades are not supported.
To cancel, navigate to Account > Manage Subscription > Cancel Subscription , then confirm the cancellation.
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
Support
Support is reached through Discord, a help center and email at dupdub-support@mobvoi.com, with a separate sales address; no response time or business hours are published.
The fastest way to reach us is via Discord or our Help Center . For inquiries or suggestions, contact us at dupdub-support@mobvoi.com .
dupdub.com/pricingChecked
DupDub alternatives
All 9 alternatives6 more alternatives
All 9 publish a price.
- SpeechmaFree, then $9 a monthFree text to speech and creator audio tools with no account or credit card.
- Fish AudioFree, then $15 a monthExpressive text-to-speech, voice cloning and long-form studio with a credit-metered API.
- TopMediaiFrom $35.99 a monthAI studio for text to speech, voice cloning and video dubbing on one shared credit balance.
- VoicemakerFree, then $5 a monthCredit-metered AI text-to-speech studio with 2,000+ voices, voice cloning, speech-to-speech and SRT export.
Sources and changes
Last changed
Sources on dupdub.com8
What changed on this page2
- Dubbing features, free tier, plan limits
- Dubbing features, free tier, license terms, plans
Is this yours?
Claim this listing for free to see who reads it and mark it as yours. You confirm it with an email at dupdub.com.
Report an error if a fact is wrong.

