Changed since our last check
Since we checked on .
- Emotion, pace and emphasis: Partly, now Yes.
- Long scripts and chapters: Partly, now Yes.
- Works inside: Yes, now Partly.
- Contract and cancelling: Yes, now Partly.
- Support: Yes, now Partly.
Rask AI price and terms
Terms
- Free to start
- PartlyPartlyFree trial: 3 localization minutes, no credit card required
The terms in full
trial minutes expire 7 days after account creation. No standing $0 plan.
- Sign up without sales
- YesYes
What needs a higher plan
- Creator Pro
- Cost for 2 hours a month, Past your allowance, Professional cloning, Lip sync, Team seats, API
- Business
- Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use), Works inside
For AI agents
- API
- PartlyCreator Pro

Pricing page, captured
rask.ai/pricing, checked
What we checked on Rask AI
Cost for 2 hours a month
$159 a month on Creator Pro for 2 hours of 60 minutes (120 minutes of finished audio). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $159. an hour of finished speech is 60 minutes of audio; generation you do not download or keep is not counted where the vendor meters downloads Creator might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance.
Creator Pro For repeat video publishing $ 99 /mo billed monthly
rask.ai/pricingChecked
Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use)
$1,299 a month on Business for 10 hours of 60 minutes (600 minutes of finished audio). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $1,299. an hour of finished speech is 60 minutes of audio; generation you do not download or keep is not counted where the vendor meters downloads Creator might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance.
Business For teams with a growing video library $ 249 /mo billed monthly
rask.ai/pricingChecked
Promotion and regular price
promotion: a countdown banner offers 35% off yearly Creator and Creator Pro, and the pricing page opens on the annual toggle showing $28/mo for Creator while the month-to-month rate is $39.
Get 35% off on yearly Creator and Creator Pro. Prices are changing soon — lock in current rates on all plans
rask.ai/pricingChecked
What the price counts
Everything is metered in localization minutes: one minute of finished translated video or audio, with 25, 100 and 250 minutes a month on the three monthly plans.
1 minute is a universal credit you can spend on Translation, Lip-sync or On-screen text translation.Translation: 1 minute equals 1 minute of final…
rask.ai/pricingChecked
Voices that use more
Voices themselves carry no surcharge, but two features burn the allowance three times as fast: Enhanced lip-sync and on-screen text translation each charge three minutes per minute of video.
Enhanced Lip-sync: 1 minute of video = 3 minutes. For example, translating and lip-syncing a 1-minute video into 1 language will use 4 minutes total
rask.ai/pricingChecked
Past your allowance
Extra minutes cost $3 each, but only from Creator Pro upward; on the Free trial and Creator the comparison table tells you to upgrade instead of buying more.
$3 / extra minute
rask.ai/pricingChecked
Unused credits
Minutes carry over only on yearly billing; on monthly billing, or if you cancel, every unused minute is permanently deleted at the end of the cycle.
all unused minutes will be permanently deleted at the end of that Billing Cycle. Reactivating or repurchasing a Subscription will not restore deleted…
rask.ai/terms-of-serviceChecked
Commercial use
Commercial use is granted by the terms for anything you create, with no plan gate stated, and Enterprise voices are sold with explicit usage rights.
You are permitted to use the Content you create through our Service outside of the Service, including in commercial contexts
rask.ai/terms-of-serviceChecked
Stock voices
There is a ready-made AI voice library covering every supported language with usage rights included, though Rask publishes no count of how many voices it holds.
When there is no voice to clone, pick one from the AI voice library. Usage rights included.
Languages
Targets are 135+ languages and regional variants such as es-mx or pt-br, source audio is recognized in 75 languages, and voice cloning covers 32 of the targets.
Source audio in 75 languages, with automatic language detection, and 135+ language and regional options as targets, such as es-mx or pt-br.
rask.ai/apiChecked
Re-voice your recording
You upload your own recording and get it back spoken in your cloned voice or another library voice, with timestamps you can adjust; it is framed as translation, not same-language voice conversion.
Rask builds the voice print from the audio already inside the video, so no separate recording is needed, and it can also be used for voice over…
Emotion, pace and emphasis
The line-by-line editor exposes timing and speaking speed per segment, and cloned voices add Similarity and Expressiveness sliders that set how much emotion carries through.Was Partly before our last check.
Manage the transcript, translation, timing, speaking speed and voice settings before export
rask.ai/pricingChecked
Pronunciation fixes
Only by respelling the word in each line. No pronunciation dictionary. You change how a word is said by spelling it differently in the script text, line by line.
The API takes plain text per segment. To guide pronunciation, adjust the spelling in the script text. Glossaries control how terms are translated,…
Long scripts and chapters
A single project takes up to five hours of video, and the transcript is addressable by segment so one line can be rewritten and regenerated without redoing the file.Was Partly before our last check.
The maximum length of an uploaded video is 5 hours. If you have trouble processing a very long video, split it into parts and translate them…
rask.ai/pricingChecked
Several speakers
Rask separates speakers automatically and gives each its own voice, supporting more than twenty in one project for panels, interviews and two-host podcasts.
Translate videos with up to 20+ different voices. With Rask AI, your multi-speaker content will be accurately translated, keeping the individuality…
rask.ai/multispeakersChecked
Audio you get
A finished project yields an MP4 dubbed video plus WAV audio tracks and SRT/VTT subtitles; the isolated translated voice as WAV is limited to eligible plans and no bitrate is published.
On eligible plans, the translated voice comes on its own as WAV, next to the full mix with the original background.
rask.ai/apiChecked
Instant cloning
An instant clone is built from the audio already inside the uploaded video, needing no separate sample, and the Free trial card offers it in 32 languages.
Clone the speaker's voice in 32 languages
rask.ai/pricingChecked
Professional cloning
The step above instant cloning is saving a Custom Voice Clone for reuse, which starts on Creator Pro at three saved voices; no longer-sample high-fidelity model is described.
Save cloned voices so you can reuse them across future projects.
rask.ai/pricingChecked
Consent of the voice’s owner
Terms make you warrant you hold the rights and permissions, and Enterprise advertises consent-based cloning workflows, but no identity or consent verification step is described for self-serve sign-ups.
the Content is yours (you own it) or you have acquired the necessary rights or permissions to use it and to allow us to perform the services as…
rask.ai/terms-of-serviceChecked
Your voice trains their models
Rask states your content runs in a closed AI environment and is never used to train general models, so there is no training to opt out of; it offers full export and no lock-in.
Closed AI environment Never used to train general models Full export, no lock-in
rask.ai/apiChecked
Video dubbing
This is the core product: upload a video or paste a link and get it back in another language in the original speaker's cloned voice, background audio preserved.
AI dubbing in 135+ languages with authentic voices, full translation control and a predictable price. Available in-app and via API.
rask.aiChecked
Lip sync
Lip-sync comes in Standard and Enhanced modes and matches every face in a multi-speaker shot, but the comparison table grants it from Creator Pro upward and Enhanced costs triple minutes in beta.
Matches mouth movements to translated audio for more natural-looking dubbing.
rask.ai/pricingChecked
Editing the translation
Rask transcribes and translates first and expects you to correct wording, terms and timing before the final audio; re-dubbing a corrected segment in the app costs no extra minutes.
No. Review the translation, adjust voice settings and re-dub any segment until the video meets your expectations. We don't charge extra for that: you…
rask.ai/pricingChecked
How long a video you can dub
One upload may run to five hours and Enterprise cites 4K files of 60-180 minutes, but the practical per-plan ceiling is the minute allowance and no file-size cap is published.
The maximum length of an uploaded video is 5 hours.
rask.ai/pricingChecked
Captions and subtitles
Subtitles are generated in the target language on every finished project, can be burned into the video or downloaded as SRT, and WebVTT is also produced.
Currently, you can add subtitles to your video with two options:Generate subtitles directly within our product and embed them into video;Download…
rask.ai/pricingChecked
Voice to video
Voice-over is laid onto your picture inside Rask: a timeline editor adjusts timestamps per segment, and the API accepts your own script with timestamps and times speech to the video.
Send your own script with timestamps and get voiceover timed to the picture, in AI voices or voice clones.
rask.ai/apiChecked
Team seats
A shared workspace starts on Creator Pro with up to three members, Business allows five plus guest reviewers, and Enterprise adds custom roles; no per-seat price is published.
Up to 3 members
rask.ai/pricingChecked
API
The REST API with Python SDK is gated by plan: a limited API on Creator Pro, production API with webhooks on Business, dedicated API on Enterprise, and nothing below that.
API access is available on Creator Pro, Business and Enterprise plans, with capabilities determined by your plan. You generate your client id and…
rask.ai/apiChecked
API price
API use draws on the same minute pool as the app rather than a separate rate card: minutes are rounded up, extra ones cost $3, and Enterprise is negotiated.
Usage is billed per minute of video, rounded up to the next whole minute, from the same minutes pool as the Rask app. Additional minutes cost $3/min…
rask.ai/apiChecked
Publishes to YouTube
YouTube links can be pasted in as a source and the dubbed audio can become a second language track, but you add that track yourself in YouTube Studio; there is no publishing integration.
Yes. Export the dubbed audio and add it in YouTube Studio as an extra track on the video you already published.
Platforms
web: Rask opens in a browser tab on whatever machine you work from, with nothing to install, and the vendor documents no downloadable desktop or phone application.
Rask is an online video localization platform. It opens in a browser tab on whatever you are working from (desktop, laptop, mobile), and there is…
Works inside
Source links from YouTube, Drive, S3 and Vimeo work for everyone, but connecting Rask to your own stack means the plan-gated API, while SSO and custom pipelines are Enterprise matters.Was Yes before our last check.
Production API + webhooks
rask.ai/pricingChecked
AI labelling
No AI watermark or C2PA on paid output. Output files carry no C2PA metadata; it can be added as custom Enterprise work.
Output files don't currently include C2PA metadata. C2PA can be added as custom work for Enterprise clients.
Who owns the audio
You keep every right to what you create and may use it commercially outside the service; Rask reserves a right to curb uses it judges unlawful, and content is deleted three months after cancellation.
You retain all of your rights to any Content you submit, upload, or display on or through our Service and you are responsible for safeguarding these…
rask.ai/terms-of-serviceChecked
Free plan or trial
You can run your own video through for free without a card, but it is three minutes on a trial rather than a standing free plan, and those minutes die after seven days.
Minutes allocated for the Free Trial will expire 7 days after the creation of your account. Any unused minutes after this period will be permanently…
rask.ai/terms-of-serviceChecked
Still sold
live: plans are on sale to new customers today with self-serve checkout, a current promotion countdown and a 2026 copyright line on the site.
Plans that scale with your video output
rask.ai/pricingChecked
Sign up without a sales call
The three published plans are bought online by card, Apple Pay, Google Pay and other methods through Stripe; only Enterprise, priced Custom, routes through sales.
We support various payment methods, including credit/debit cards (Visa, Mastercard, American Express, UnionPay, and others) and payments through…
rask.ai/pricingChecked
Contract and cancelling
Self-serve buyers choose monthly or annual and can cancel in account settings at any time, but commercial customers on an Order Form are held to a one-year minimum that auto-renews.Was Yes before our last check.
For all commercial customers, the minimum contract term for subscriptions to the Services is one (1) year.
rask.ai/terms-of-serviceChecked
Support
In-product support chat is reserved for subscribers, with email as the route for everyone else; Rask publishes no hours, response time or phone line, and SLAs are Enterprise-only.Was Yes before our last check.
Support chat is available within the product for users with subscriptions. Alternatively, you can also send any questions to info@rask.ai.
rask.ai/pricingChecked
Rask AI alternatives
All 9 alternatives6 more alternatives
All 9 publish a price.
- AkoolFree, then $12 a seat a monthAI video suite with video translation, lip sync, text to speech, voice cloning and a voice changer.
- SpeechmaFree, then $9 a monthFree text to speech and creator audio tools with no account or credit card.
- VoicemakerFree, then $5 a monthCredit-metered AI text-to-speech studio with 2,000+ voices, voice cloning, speech-to-speech and SRT export.
- Fish AudioFree, then $15 a monthExpressive text-to-speech, voice cloning and long-form studio with a credit-metered API.
Sources and changes
Last changed
Sources19
- rask.ai/pricing
- rask.ai/api
- rask.ai/terms-of-service
- rask.ai/tools/youtube-video-translator
- help.rask.ai/hc/languages-voices
- rask.ai/api/text-to-speech-api
- help.rask.ai/hc/what-is-custom-voice-clone-rask-help-center
- rask.ai/
- rask.ai/api/dubbing-api
- help.rask.ai/hc/data-protection-privacy
- help.rask.ai/hc/download-options-in-rask-ai-1
- help.rask.ai/hc/files-formats-media
- help.rask.ai/hc/introducing-rask-api-rask-help-center
- help.rask.ai/hc/introducing-teamspaces
- help.rask.ai/hc/the-lip-sync-feature-rask-help-center
- help.rask.ai/hc/upload-requirements-formats-file-size-and-maximum-video-length
- rask.ai/multispeakers
- rask.ai/timestamps-control
- rask.ai/transcription-and-translation-control
What changed on this page2
- Dubbing features, free tier, license terms, plan limits, plans
- Dubbing features, free tier, license terms, plan limits
Is this yours?
Claim this listing for free to see who reads it and mark it as yours. You confirm it with an email at rask.ai.
Report an error if a fact is wrong.

