Skip to content
Dubsheet

Speaktor

Summary

Speaktor is a browser, iOS and Android text-to-speech studio that turns pasted text or uploaded PDF, DOCX and TXT files into narration using named AI voices. Its Pro plan adds video dubbing with voice cloning.

From
$9.99 a month$4.99 billed annually, 50% less
Open source
No
API
PartlyEnterprise
Best for
Students, professionals and teams turning documents into narration in 50+ languages

What we checked

Pages last read
Price on its site
From $9.99 a monthFrom its pricing page

Speaktor price and terms

Terms

Sign up without sales
YesYes

What needs a higher plan

Pro
Cost for 2 hours a month, Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use), Cost to dub 60 minutes a month, Voices that use more, Instant cloning, Video dubbing
Team
Team seats
Enterprise
API

For AI agents

API
PartlyEnterprise
Speaktor's pricing page

Pricing page, captured

speaktor.com/pricing, checked

What we checked on Speaktor

YesPartlyNo

What an hour of speech costsPartly

Cost for 2 hours a month

$24.99 a month on Pro for 2 hours of 60 minutes (120 minutes of finished audio). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $24.99. an hour of finished speech is 60 minutes of audio; generation you do not download or keep is not counted where the vendor meters downloads Lite might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance. Pro is 50% off for new customers ($12.49 a month). The figure is the regular $24.99, paid after it.

Pro Best Offer For advanced projects. Includes high-quality Pro voices. $24.99/month 1 Seat Get Pro Plan

speaktor.com/pricingChecked

What an hour of speech costsPartly

Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use)

$24.99 a month on Pro for 10 hours of 60 minutes (600 minutes of finished audio). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $24.99. an hour of finished speech is 60 minutes of audio; generation you do not download or keep is not counted where the vendor meters downloads Lite might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance. Pro is 50% off for new customers ($12.49 a month). The figure is the regular $24.99, paid after it.

On the page: Plan cards, Pro column price cell, Monthly tab

speaktor.com/pricingChecked

What an hour of speech costsPartly

Cost to dub 60 minutes a month

Video dubbing with voice cloning starts on Pro at $24.99 a month billed monthly, which includes 600 minutes of conversion, but the page prices dubbing only as an approximate multiplier, "~10x credit usage", so an exact cost for 60 minutes of dubbed video cannot be read off it.

Video dubbing with voice cloning (~10x credit usage)

speaktor.com/pricingChecked

What an hour of speech costsYes

Promotion and regular price

yearly shown monthly: the page opens on its Yearly tab showing Lite at $4.99/month with a 50% off badge and "Annually Billed Amount: $59.99"; the regular month-to-month price on the Monthly tab is $9.99, with Pro $24.99 and Team $30/month/seat.

On the page: Plan cards, Lite column, with the Yearly tab of the Monthly/Yearly control selected

speaktor.com/pricingChecked

What an hour of speech costsYes

What the price counts

Speaktor meters in minutes of text-to-audio conversion: 90 minutes on Lite, 600 on Pro and 3,000 per seat on Team.

90 minutes of text-to-audio conversion per month

speaktor.com/pricingChecked

What an hour of speech costsYes

Voices that use more

The better voices consume the allowance faster: Pro voices are stated at about five times usage and dubbing at about ten times.

Access best quality pro voices (~5x credit usage)

speaktor.com/pricingChecked

What an hour of speech costsNo

Unused credits

Unused minutes are lost at the end of the billing month; the vendor states they expire and do not roll over.

You can use your minutes for one month from the day you pay. Unused minutes will expire after one month.

speaktor.com/pricingChecked

The voicesYes

Stock voices

A curated, vendor-set library with named speaker profiles you preview in the editor; the site's own counts disagree between 100+ and 150+.

Curated library of 150+ voices, including named profiles like Elena Watson, Ravi Ananda, Laura Mitchell, and others.

speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktorChecked

The voicesYes

Languages

Output in 50+ languages with selectable accents such as American English, though plan cards say 55+ and one FAQ says over 30.

Output available in 55 + languages

speaktor.com/pricingChecked

The voicesPartly

Emotion, pace and emphasis

Fifteen preset emotions and a speed slider are offered, but the vendor says emotion applies at session level rather than per sentence.

Speed adjustment is available. Emotion is applied at the session level rather than per sentence.

speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktorChecked

The voicesPartly

Long scripts and chapters

Whole PDF, DOCX or TXT books convert in one pass, but the vendor positions itself for short-form or standard-length narration rather than deep production.

Speaktor is a practical, affordable option for independent authors or short-form narration where production budget matters more than production depth.

speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktorChecked

The voicesPartly

Audiobook files

The vendor sells a text-to-audiobook tool and says MP3/WAV output suits self-publishing, but names no retail store or chaptered audiobook file.

MP3 and WAV export. Reliable standard quality that works for self-publishing and digital audiobook distribution.

speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktorChecked

The voicesYes

Several speakers

Multi-speaker audio is listed on every paid plan, and an Excel script upload assigns a distinct voice to each speaker.

Speaktor's Excel integration lets you upload scripts and automatically assign distinct AI voices to speakers.

speaktor.com/voice-over-videoChecked

The voicesYes

Audio you get

MP3 and WAV downloads plus TXT, DOCX and SRT text files on every plan; no bitrate or sample rate is published.

Export audio as MP3 or WAV and subtitles as SRT

speaktor.com/pricingChecked

Cloning a voicePartly

Instant cloning

Cloning exists only inside the Pro plan's video dubbing workflow; there is no standalone clone-from-a-sample feature.

Not available as a standalone feature. Voice cloning is tied to the video dubbing workflow on the Pro plan.

speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktorChecked

Cloning a voiceNo

Professional cloning

The vendor states plainly that no higher-fidelity professional cloning product exists apart from the dubbing workflow.

Not offered as a separate professional cloning feature outside of video dubbing.

speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktorChecked

Cloning a voicePartly

Your voice trains their models

Asked directly about model training the vendor describes only product improvement, analytics and research, and publishes no opt-out.

Uses user data for product/service improvement, analytics, research, and website optimization.

speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktorChecked

Dubbing and translationPartly

Video dubbing

Uploading a video and getting it back dubbed with a cloned voice starts on the Pro plan, not on entry-level Lite.

On the page: Plan cards, Pro plan feature list

speaktor.com/pricingChecked

Dubbing and translationYes

Editing the translation

The translated script can be corrected before the final voiceover renders, though nothing is published about adjusting segment timing.

Absolutely. Speaktor lets you modify the translated text to ensure precision before generating the final voiceover.

speaktor.com/voiceover-translationChecked

Dubbing and translationYes

Captions and subtitles

SRT subtitle export is included on every plan including entry-level Lite; translated-language subtitle export is not separately described.

SRT subtitle export is available on all plans, including the entry-level Lite plan.

speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktorChecked

Working with itPartly

Voice to video

Dubbing works on video inside the product, but for voice-over you export the file and align it in your own editor.

You export the text to speech output as an audio file, import it into the video editor and align it with the visuals on the timeline.

speaktor.com/voice-generatorChecked

Working with itYes

Team seats

The Team plan is sold per seat at $30 a month per seat on monthly billing, with a seat stepper on the card, shared workspaces, centralized billing and 3,000 minutes of conversion for each seat; Lite and Pro cards both read 1 Seat.

Team For teams that need collaborative workspaces and higher limits $30/month/seat ... 3000 minutes of text-to-audio conversion per seat per month…

speaktor.com/pricingChecked

Working with itPartly

API

An API exists but only under an Enterprise agreement; individuals and small teams on Lite, Pro or Team cannot use it.

Enterprise plan only. Not available to individuals or small teams on standard plans.

speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktorChecked

Working with itNo

Publishes to YouTube

The published YouTube workflow ends with a manual download: no publishing connection and no second audio track on a video.

Download the audio file and integrate it into your YouTube video.

speaktor.com/youtube-voiceoverChecked

Working with itYes

Platforms

web, ios, android: a browser app plus iOS and Android apps and a Chrome extension; the vendor states no standalone desktop app.

No standalone desktop app. Browser-based access is the primary desktop option.

speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktorChecked

Working with itPartly

Works inside

A Chrome extension and Excel script import exist, but the vendor states there are no CRM, Zapier or cloud-storage connectors.

No CRM integrations, works as a standalone tool.

speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktorChecked

Trying it, starting and getting helpPartly

Free plan or trial

You can paste your own script into the on-site generator without signing up, capped at 1,000 characters, and a free trial exists.

Paste text or upload a document and download natural-sounding audio as MP3 or WAV with no signup.

speaktor.com/voice-generatorChecked

Trying it, starting and getting helpYes

Still sold

live: four plans are on sale today with self-serve checkout, and the site carries a 2026 copyright and current blog posts.

Experience Affordable, Realistic Voiceovers – Try Speaktor Today!

speaktor.com/pricingChecked

Trying it, starting and getting helpYes

Sign up without a sales call

Lite, Pro and Team are bought directly by card or through the mobile app stores; only Enterprise needs a sales conversation.

We accept credit card from our website, but we also have mobile payment via App Store (iOS) or Play Store (Android).

speaktor.com/pricingChecked

Trying it, starting and getting helpYes

Contract and cancelling

Monthly or yearly billing that auto-renews, cancellable online from My account then Billing, or via the app store used to subscribe.

To cancel your subscription go to My account section and click on Billing, there you can cancel your subscription.

speaktor.com/pricingChecked

Trying it, starting and getting helpYes

Support

Support runs through a customer email address published in the footer; no hours, live chat or phone line are promised.

Support available via customer email. No public developer community or grants program listed.

speaktor.com/elevenlabs-vs-speaktorChecked

Speaktor alternatives

All 9 alternatives

Sources and changes

Last changed

What changed on this page2

  • Dubbing features, free tier, plan limits
  • Dubbing features, free tier, license terms, plans

Is this yours?

Claim this listing for free to see who reads it and mark it as yours. You confirm it with an email at speaktor.com.

Report an error if a fact is wrong.