Skip to content
Dubsheet

WellSaid

Summary

WellSaid is a browser-based AI voice-over studio that turns scripts into studio-quality speech using voices built with professional voice actors. Plans meter the finished minutes you download rather than the audio you generate.

From
Freethen $19 monthly · $10 billed annually, 47% less
Open source
No
API
Partly
Best for
Training, marketing and e-learning teams producing recurring English voice-over

What we checked

Pages last read
Price on its site
Free planFrom its pricing page

WellSaid price and terms

Terms

Free plan
YesYesNo credit card required
The terms in full

3 download minutes per month with no commercial rights, 10 minutes of generation, 3 projects, 1 seat, MP3 at 24 kHz, no caption files, no Adobe integrations. The vendor states the free plan never expires, though the plan card labels it 'Trial'.

Sign up without sales
PartlySome plans

What needs a higher plan

Pro
Cost for 2 hours a month, Works inside
Business
Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use), Audio you get, Team seats, Support
Enterprise
Languages

For AI agents

API
Partly

Where these prices come from

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricing, checked

What we checked on WellSaid

YesPartlyNo

What an hour of speech costsPartly

Cost for 2 hours a month

$49 a month on Pro for 2 hours of 60 minutes (120 minutes of finished audio). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $49. an hour of finished speech is 60 minutes of audio; generation you do not download or keep is not counted where the vendor meters downloads Starter, Starter (billed annually) might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance.

Pro $49/mo Billed monthly More features and minutes

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

What an hour of speech costsPartly

Cost for 10 hours a month (heavy use)

$160 a month on Business for 10 hours of 60 minutes (600 minutes of finished audio). Billing increment not stated: computed per second (60 min a hour). If they round each hour up to the minute (60 min), it is $160. an hour of finished speech is 60 minutes of audio; generation you do not download or keep is not counted where the vendor meters downloads Sold on annual billing only: monthly equivalent shown. Starter, Starter (billed annually), Pro might cost less, but no overage price is published, so it could not be priced past its allowance. Business is bought through sales.

Business $160/mo/user Billed annually at $1,920/year Collaborate and scale

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

What an hour of speech costsYes

Promotion and regular price

yearly shown monthly: the pricing page opens with the annual tab selected, so Starter reads $10/mo while the month-to-month rate on the Monthly tab is $19/mo and Pro is $49/mo rather than $33.

Starter $10/mo Save 47% Billed annually at $120/year

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

What an hour of speech costsYes

What the price counts

Plans are metered in downloaded minutes of finished audio, not characters or credits: 3 minutes a month free, 20 on Starter monthly, 180 on Pro monthly, while generation itself is unlimited on paid plans.

Minutes of finished audio you download. Additional minutes available for purchase in Studio.

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

What an hour of speech costsNo

Voices that use more

The vendor states its most advanced model costs no more and is on every tier, so the newest voices do not drain the minute allowance faster than the standard ones.

No! Caruso, our most advanced AI voice model, is available in all subscription tiers and there is no additional cost to use it.

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

What an hour of speech costsPartly

Past your allowance

Running out gives you two routes the vendor names, upgrading or buying add-on minutes inside Studio, but no page publishes what an extra minute costs, so the overage rate is unknown before you subscribe.

If you exceed your download minutes on a paid plan before the end of your billing cycle, you can upgrade your plan or purchase add-on minutes from…

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

What an hour of speech costsNo

Unused credits

Unused download minutes are lost at each renewal, monthly on monthly plans and yearly on annual plans, so an unused month cannot be banked toward a heavy one later.

No. Unused download minutes reset at the start of each billing cycle (monthly for monthly plans, annual for annual plans).

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

What an hour of speech costsYes

Commercial use

Every paid plan carries full commercial rights from Starter upward, including ads and sold courses, while the free plan's three download minutes explicitly carry no commercial rights.

Yes. All paid plans include full commercial usage rights. You can use generated voiceovers in any commercial or public-facing content.

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

The voicesYes

Stock voices

The voices page headlines more than 240 voices built with professional actors, each offered in several production styles such as narration, conversational and promotional.

Create studio-quality audio with 240+ realistic AI voices

wellsaid.io/features/ai-voicesChecked

The voicesPartly

Languages

English is sold on every paid individual plan with many accents, but the other languages, including Spanish, French, German, Japanese and Mandarin, are gated behind the Enterprise plan's additional-languages row.

Global languages include: Spanish, French, Portuguese, Italian, German, Polish, Arabic, Japanese, Mandarin, Cantonese, and Korean, among others.

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

The voicesYes

Emotion, pace and emphasis

Tone, pitch and emotional controls are listed on every tier including the free plan, and the API page describes an AI Director for pitch, pace and tone of a line.

Control pitch, pace, and tone with AI Director for effortless, expressive voiceovers.

wellsaid.io/text-to-speech-apiChecked

The voicesYes

Pronunciation fixes

Custom pronunciation rules for names, brands and technical terms are offered on all tiers, with a shared team pronunciation library reserved for Business and Enterprise accounts.

Apply custom pronunciation rules for names, brands, or technical terms.

wellsaid.io/text-to-speech-apiChecked

The voicesYes

Long scripts and chapters

The audiobook page sells long manuscripts as ongoing projects where a single chapter can be revised without redoing the book, and pronunciation rules hold across chapters.

Update individual chapters without re-recording the entire book.

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-use-cases/audioboo…Checked

The voicesYes

Audiobook files

The vendor names audiobook narration as a use case with chapter-level revision, and Business and Enterprise plans export WAV up to 96 kHz, but no page names a retail store such as ACX or an upload-ready package.

AI voice built for audiobook production

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-use-cases/audioboo…Checked

The voicesYes

Several speakers

One project can mix voices and styles per clip or scene, and the vendor names combining clips to build dialogue, which covers a two-host podcast or a character exchange.

Yes. You can apply different voices and styles to individual scenes or clips within the same project. You can also combine various clips with…

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

The voicesPartly

Audio you get

Free and Starter download MP3 at 24 kHz only; WAV and OGG plus 48 kHz arrive with Business, and 96 kHz is Enterprise, so studio-grade masters need a team plan.

Starter and Pro plans: MP3 Business and Enterprise plans: MP3, OGG, TXT, and WAV (higher-quality audio)

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

Cloning a voiceNo

Instant cloning

The vendor states flatly that users have never been allowed to clone a voice themselves from uploaded audio, which rules out self-serve instant cloning on any plan.

From day one, we have never allowed users to independently clone voices. This ensures users cannot create a voice clone of a non-consenting…

wellsaid.io/about/ethicsChecked

Cloning a voicePartly

Professional cloning

A higher-fidelity clone of your own voice exists as a bespoke Custom Voice engagement documented in a customer story, not as a feature you can buy on any published self-serve plan.

Chris turned to WellSaid Labs for a custom Voice Avatar of his own voice to help him deliver an incredible product for his growing audience.

wellsaid.io/resources/case-studies/ener…Checked

Cloning a voiceYes

Consent of the voice’s owner

The self-serve services agreement makes express written consent from every person in a voice recording a customer warranty, and the ethics page says platform actors gave written consent and are paid residuals.

you represent and warrant that such Voice Recording only contain voices (including yours) from individuals that have given you their express written…

wellsaid.io/wsa-onlineChecked

Cloning a voiceNo

Your voice trains their models

Customer inputs and outputs are never used to train WellSaid's models, stated both in the pricing FAQ and in the services agreement, so there is nothing to opt out of.

No. Customer data and content are never used to train our AI models. All projects remain private and secure.

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

Dubbing and translationYes

Captions and subtitles

Every paid plan exports SRT and VTT caption files alongside the audio; the free plan is excluded, and subtitles in translated languages are not described anywhere.

Yes. Users on all of our paid plans can export SRT and VTT caption files directly alongside their audio clips.

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

Working with itPartly

Team seats

Individual plans are single-seat; shared workspaces, commenting and up to five purchasable seats start on Business at $160 per user a month billed annually, with custom seat counts on Enterprise.

Business $160/mo/user Billed annually at $1,920/year Collaborate and scale Purchase up to 5 seats

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

Working with itPartly

API

A documented REST text-to-speech API with streaming endpoints exists and a free seven-day API trial key is offered, but the agreement says it is included only in certain plans and no individual plan card lists it.

“WellSaid API” means the application programming interface provided by WellSaid that is included as a feature of the Services in certain Plans

wellsaid.io/wsa-onlineChecked

Working with itPartly

Works inside

Adobe Express integration starts on Pro and Adobe Premiere Pro on Business, so the entry Starter plan gets neither; the comparison table marks Adobe integrations absent for Free and Starter.

Yes. We offer integrations with Adobe Express and Adobe Premiere Pro. API access is also available for automation and workflow needs.

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

Labelling and rightsYes

Who owns the audio

The services agreement assigns WellSaid's interest in outputs to you and leaves customer data your property, though canceling locks you out of the projects themselves until you reactivate.

Subject to your compliance with this Agreement, we assign to you all of our right, title, and interest, if any, in Outputs.

wellsaid.io/wsa-onlineChecked

Trying it, starting and getting helpYes

Free plan or trial

A standing free plan takes no card and lets you run your own script through the studio tools, limited to three downloadable minutes a month, ten generation minutes and three projects.

3 download minutes per month (no commercial rights)

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

Trying it, starting and getting helpPartly

What the free plan leaves on your audio

The free plan's three minutes come without commercial rights, so monetized use needs a paid plan; whether the audio itself carries a watermark or credit is never stated.

On the page: Individual plans, Free card, feature bullets

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

Trying it, starting and getting helpYes

Still sold

live: the vendor sells new subscriptions self-serve today, the pricing page is dated for new customers, and the site carries a 2026 copyright with active plan sign-up links.

Pricing is for new customers. If you are on a plan not listed here and would like to change plans, please reach out to our support team

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

Trying it, starting and getting helpPartly

Sign up without a sales call

Free, Starter and Pro are bought online by card with no call, but Business and Enterprise both route to a contact-sales form even though Business publishes a per-seat price.

We will charge your credit card as of the date you enroll in the Plan for the monthly amount associated with the Plan.

wellsaid.io/wsa-onlineChecked

Trying it, starting and getting helpYes

Contract and cancelling

Individual plans are sold monthly or annually and renew automatically; you cancel yourself in account settings at least 24 hours before renewal, with no refund, while team plans are annual only.

You may initiate your cancellation at any time, but the cancellation will become effective at the end of your current subscription period. In order…

wellsaid.io/wsa-onlineChecked

Trying it, starting and getting helpPartly

Support

Starter and Pro get email only; live chat with a four-hour business-hours target starts on Business, and Enterprise adds priority chat from 6 AM to 4 PM PST plus a success manager above three licenses.

Starter and Pro users: Email Business users: Live chat support and email Enterprise users: Priority chat support during business hours (6 AM–4 PM…

wellsaid.io/ai-voice-pricingChecked

WellSaid alternatives

All 9 alternatives

Sources and changes

Last changed

Is this yours?

Claim this listing for free to see who reads it and mark it as yours. You confirm it with an email at wellsaid.io.

Report an error if a fact is wrong.